Amber's Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Husband and I loved, kids, not so much. That said...it disappeared, and we all had a healthy meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
These were delicious. I used sea scallops and expected my cooking time to be longer. I ended up increasing the oven temperature to 425 and that worked well. I'm not sure what one reviewer means that 2 TBSP of lemon pepper is way too much - the recipe calls for "lemon pepper to taste". The flavor of the finished dish is delicate - but these are scallops. I used Meyer Lemons for my juice as that was all I had on hand. I will definitely make these again. Thanks, Ambor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This was okay. I loved how healthy it was, but it was very lemony and not much else. I think maybe they would be better with some panko breadcrumbs. Some wasabi mayo helped add some flavor. I also wasn't sure what to serve with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hollyberry4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frederica, Delaware, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
I wanted a scallop recipe that is super diet conscious (no breading, butter, wine, etc), and this was absolutely perfect. I used about 10 sea scallops. In addition to the lemon juice and fresh garlic, I added some Italian seasoning to it. And because I am into sprinking everything with a touch of vinegar right now with my diet, I decided to add a little bit to the small casserole dish rather than butter or canola spray. I will make this often -- my husband and I both loved it, and it cannot get any easier to prepare. Highly recommended. P.S. I think this would work well with extra large shrimp as well, but with less cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Happy Cookah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: South Jordan, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
This was super easy to make andgreat with rice and a salad. I have only had scallops scampi-style and this was a nice change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
this was a quick, easy, and very tasty dish - my husband and I enjoyed it very much. I used frozen scallops, and I found the cooking times to be perfect. I served white rice and caesar salad with the scallops. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by calla

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitesburg, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
My husband & I both Loved this! Thank you for the recipe. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
I made these, omiiting the additional lemon pepper and replacing with salt and pepper (per the other reviews). I used sea scallops, had to increase my cooking time. The end result were bland, bitter scallops.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Easy, simple to make, yummie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mujo77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Flagstaff, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
Not enough flavor, cooking time was off also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States