Amber's Devils on Horseback Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2006
i made with worthingtons scallops(soy), turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Brockton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
As stated before, this recipe was entirely too lemony...I cut it with white wine as well, and it didn't help. Sorry..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2005
This recipe was nice and light. After baking the scallops for a few minutes, I drained them. Then I added the ingredients. As some of the reviewers found it to be too lemony, I used regular salt and pepper instead of lemon pepper and squeezed in a little less lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
I must have done something very wrong! The only advice I have is less lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
Very bland, even with patting dry the scallops, too much liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
Not Good at all! I did everything the recipe stated and it took a lot longer than 10 minutes to cook, Way too much lemon juice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southampton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Although I love lemon pepper and use it in many recipes, 2 Tbl is a bit overpowering for the delicate tast of scallops. Further, whenever I've seen or ordered "Angels on Horseback" when dining out, they are scallops wrapped in bacon, lightly seasoned and sometimes served with a side of bernaise sauce. this recipe should be relabeled "garlic/lemon scallops".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2005
Hated it. Way too much lemon & lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2005
Maybe I just messed it up, either way it ended up in the trash. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRUSTYSHELLBACK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2005
I found this recipe a nice change from the often heavier recipes that use scallops. My husband thought it was a bit "too lemony" and next time I will substitute white wine for the lemon juice. I served it with wild rice and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Crab Stuffed Sole

See how to prepare the easiest “fancy” fish recipe of all time.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Scallops with Fresh Corn Cream

See how to make seared scallops with easy, no-cream fresh corn cream.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States