Amazingly Yummy Surprise Inside Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2002
YUMMY! We are a sweet eating family and they loved these cookies! This recipe is so easy that I made over a hundred cookies for my class and people were fighting over them! These cookies are so buttery. Instead of plain yellow cake mix I used the golden butter cake mix. You will ENJOY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2003
Everyone that tried them loved them! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
These were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2004
I made these cookies for my sister-in-laws holiday party adn she said they were too good to put out for her guests and she hid them in her pantry! I will be making them every year for xmas - they are so easy too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2006
These cookies were a hit with a group that I usually make chocolate rolo cookies for. The cookie is dry like a shortbread, just a little sweeter. I also made them without the rolo and they were great. A lemon cake mix and I have lemon coolers. A great surprise. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
I just tried to make these cookies and they turned out great. I did add 2 eggs to the recipe to make them a little more moist. I also used miniature rolos. I did end up refrigerating the dough and that seemed to make it a lot easier to roll up and get the candy in the middle of the cookie. Unfortunately I was making them to take to a school party and had to make a second batch since we had company while I was baking. They were really good. Not to sweet but sweet enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
This recipe was GREAT! I am not a baker, by any means, but this recipe made Christmas baking pain-free and enjoyable. After rolling the cookie, I sprinkled them with green and red crystal decorating sugars before baking them and they looked VERY festive! Couldn't have been easier. This is a recipe I will use again and again and is now a favorite of mine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2007
There may be a mistake in this recipie - if made exactly to instructions, it didn't form a dough - I added 3/4 cup water and they came out great !! The kids loved them ! Will make these again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
When I made these I received the most compliments I've ever received.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
Really liked the cookies! SO did the fam. I thought they were a bit flakey but who cares about a mess when it is so delicious :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Lemon Cookies

These lemony cookies put a delicious twist on basic cake mix.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States