Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
I made it a second time and swapped the light rum with 2 cups of darker spiced rum and it was also very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warsaw, Indiana, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This recipe was a little thinner than I typically like, but the flavor was perfect. (I used 2 tsp rum extract instead of rum. We don't really drink much)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've started making this a few years ago for Christmas at my in-laws, and every year since then the eggnog has been a big hit! My husband and I usually never drink eggnog (he's occasionally had the store bought version), but he says he will never drink store bought again. I follow the directions, and it turns out great every time. It has become a yearly tradition. Thanks for such an "amazingly" delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saugie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great eggnog it made the holidays feel so cozy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I really liked this eggnog recipe! Instead of letting it cool, however, I served it while still very warm. A great way to warm up on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachesthepigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe the last two Christmases. We love it! It has become tradition for our Christmas Eve. After the kids are in bed, we enjoy this eggnog, while waiting for "santa".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had been lookin or a good homemade eggnog recipe for years. Tried a few with little success. Found this one and WOW its great, and easy as well. I am lactose challenged so regular eggnog does not sit well with me, so I substituted the milk with Lactaide and it worked great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I halved the recipe since it was for only 4 of us and ended up regretting it. I did also end up using only about half a cup of rum, and it was perfect (and I'm someone who likes a strong drink). It's also imperative that you make this in advance in order to refrigerate it overnight. I nearly threw it out when I tasted it before putting it in the fridge, but the next night it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made it just like the recipe called for. We had it Christmas eve and morning and it was great! I was even asked for the recipe from a friend who rarely drinks egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PezPez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Never had eggnog before and this was simply amazing! Followed recipe. Store in an easy to shake container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States