Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
I've made this two years in a row. It is really wonderful. Thank you so much for sharing this excellent, very special, easy, Christmas beverage. My family loves it and I love making it for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LizzyReed

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This eggnog is just the best! I'm from Belgium and eggnog is not known in our country but it is too good not to have it available. And now we can make our own, it's even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meurtelken

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
eggcellent! I have made this sooo many times since Christmas. My husband can't get enough! Good thing I like egg white omelets. Two things that I do differently......leave out the rum (then I use Captain Morgan for those who want alcohol, for this recipe its better than unspiced!) also I use brown sugar in place of 1/2 cup of the white sugar, it adds a fuller flavor to the nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Delicious! Although mine did curdle. I put it into the blender and it tasted fantastic, but it was not thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
this was a big hit on christmas eve! delicious! my whole family never was into egg nog. my boyfriend loves egg nog so i thought id suprise him by making this. and yes it was amazingly good. my whole family loved it and my boyfriend said it was the best he ever had. the alcohol is very strong so you may get a good buzz, and it is very heavy so it will make you full fast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I was actually looking for a recipe that I could easily make into a non-alcoholic version, so why did I pick the one with 2 1/2 cups of rum? I liked the other proportions! I made this as directed but after cooling the tempered egg mixture I didn't add the rum. I added 2 1/2 more cups of milk (to get the volume right) along with the cream and about 1 to 1 1/2 teaspoons of rum flavoring. It was delicious and my kids guzzled it like water! I had to make 3 batches of this the week of Christmas...it was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dcshoffman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Oregon, USA
Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
excellent taste. My husband and I are not much for alcohol, so in the future I would use less, but otherwise this recipe is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angeleya
Living In: Conway, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
Fantastic recipe when it's done right. Make sure not to get make the milk mixture too hot after you've added the eggs, otherwise it'll get a little... chunky. And use clean dishes whenever possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cooked Mug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
I will never be able to drink store bought after making this. It is so delicious! I cut the rum in half and I thought it made for the perfect amount of rum. Any more would have been too strong for me!! Next time I will make sure I have some whipped cream to put on top! It lasted in my fridge for several days and we all were really able to enjoy it to the last drop!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elisabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Wow...I made this for the first time over the holidays and lets just say it has been nicknamed "orgasmic" egg nog! AMAZING! That's all I have to say.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States