Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2011
I made this last year and it was a hit. Everyone has asked that I make it again this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hippi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Very good. Needs to be thicker though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Park Ridge, Illinois, USA
Living In: Round Lake Beach, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
My son is always asking why I didn't buy eggnog (in the middle of summer) so I can't tell you how happy I am to have found this recipe! My cloves were a little old so I decided to use pumpkin pie spice in place of the cinnamon & cloves. I used 11 yolks (one got away from me), 1 1/4 c sugar (will use 1 c next time) and fat free half n' half in place of the light cream (next time I'll try all whole milk). I cooked the whole mixture over low-med heat for about 10-15 minutes & I didn't have any problems with the eggs. I wanted to be extra sure they were safe for my kids to consume. It's chilling in the fridge right now & I can't wait to let my kids try it because it's already delicious! Now time to make an ANGEL FOOD CAKE with all the egg whites! Thank you for a great recipe we can enjoy all year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 6MOUTHS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very good and very strong! If you are not a big liquor drinker, I would recommend putting less alcohol in it, but otherwise, fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by awilkinson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Milledgeville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bellevue, Michigan, USA
Living In: Coldwater, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
I made this during the holidays and the flavor is amazing! It doesn't taste like what you buy from the grocery store, but it is awesome. I highly recommend making egg nog homemade. You won't regret it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by may2mac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
I just didn't like this. A lot of time (and money) down the drain -- literally. Sadly, I'd rather have store bought egg nog.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
My family loved it! Thank you. We don't drink alcohol, so we omitted it and added a touch of rum flavoring. It was wonderfully thick and tasty without it! We couldn't guzzle it down, so we enjoyed it more that way. Everyone that tried it loved it. It tasted fresh compared to the commercial stuff. Making eggnog has become a new tradition for us. It was pretty simple to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Longs, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
AWESOME! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States