Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
I've started making this a few years ago for Christmas at my in-laws, and every year since then the eggnog has been a big hit! My husband and I usually never drink eggnog (he's occasionally had the store bought version), but he says he will never drink store bought again. I follow the directions, and it turns out great every time. It has become a yearly tradition. Thanks for such an "amazingly" delicious recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by saugie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
Great eggnog it made the holidays feel so cozy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2012
I really liked this eggnog recipe! Instead of letting it cool, however, I served it while still very warm. A great way to warm up on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by peachesthepigeon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marion, Indiana, USA
Living In: Batesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
I have made this recipe the last two Christmases. We love it! It has become tradition for our Christmas Eve. After the kids are in bed, we enjoy this eggnog, while waiting for "santa".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SDaisy2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Margate, Florida, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
I had been lookin or a good homemade eggnog recipe for years. Tried a few with little success. Found this one and WOW its great, and easy as well. I am lactose challenged so regular eggnog does not sit well with me, so I substituted the milk with Lactaide and it worked great, everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was AMAZING!! I halved the recipe since it was for only 4 of us and ended up regretting it. I did also end up using only about half a cup of rum, and it was perfect (and I'm someone who likes a strong drink). It's also imperative that you make this in advance in order to refrigerate it overnight. I nearly threw it out when I tasted it before putting it in the fridge, but the next night it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by juliaem

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Made it just like the recipe called for. We had it Christmas eve and morning and it was great! I was even asked for the recipe from a friend who rarely drinks egg nog!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PezPez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Never had eggnog before and this was simply amazing! Followed recipe. Store in an easy to shake container.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
This was a great recipe. I used 3 different types of sugars and Paul Masson Brandy instead of rum. Paul Masson is really smooth; therefore, making the eggnog smooth to taste. I probably used more than the recipe called for but you have to taste test as you go as with any recipe so that you cater to your own tastebuds. I saw that another review mentioned using a light colored rum and the eggnog did not come out well. I recommend only using a dark colored liquor for eggnog. I was skeptical about adding leaving the liquor in over night but it worked out find and mixed well. I whipped the leftover egg whites with sugar for some fluff to add to each glass of eggnog. Made this twice so far and all my family and friends loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty,but never really got it to thicken correctly. It didn't effect the taste though. Will try again next year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States