Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
This eggnog turned out excellent. I think using the full 2 1/2 cups of rum is a bit much, it was too strong for my liking, but was sure delicious nonetheless. Very easy to make too, would definitely make it again next Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Soooooo good - used rum extract instead to get the rum "taste" without the alcohol content
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Loved this! Very thick! I actually had to thin it with some milk before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This tasted more like custard than egg nog, but I still enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
Nice creamy drink, like a thin shake with a christmasy taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Way too much cinnamon. I had to strain it twice as much of the cinnamon formed clumps. It tastes very much like the commercially available eggnog - nothing very special. The recipe does make a very thick and yellow eggnog, if that is to your taste. We prefer a creamier, less yolk-coloured variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
We live in England and can't get eggnog-- we love this! I do leave out the rum and that leaves ] a bit more thick. Also, I am able to make eggnog latte or add it to my coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Nataliesmom: We are Canadians living in Antananarivo, Madagascar, where egg nog is both unavailable in stores, and totally unheard of. This was our first Christmas here - the tropical setting and lack of North American festivities made it somewhat difficult for us. We went online to find an egg nog recipe, as we were responsible for bringing something "Canadian" to a party we were attending, and yours was one of the first that popped up! Not only was the recipe easy to make, it was a total hit with all of the people at the party, whose nationalities ranged from Malagasy, French, South African, Belgian, Dutch, Spanish and Canadian! Many of the guests were asking me for the recipe, and told me it was one of the best drinks they have ever tasted! Thanks so much for posting this, and enjoy a happy and healthy New Year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
My husband and I decided to make home made eggnog and this is the recipe we chose. We cut the rum in half and also set 2 cups aside for the 10 yr old! It is a great recipe, we all agreed on 5 stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caseyk

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I was a little disappointed with this recipe. The reviews made me very confident in the accurate eggnog taste this recipe would have. I just didn't like it a whole lot. It was a good drink but i didn't think it tasted like eggnog. My family had different views and actually loved the eggnog recipe. My recommendation would be that yes, try the recipe but keep an extra can of eggnog just in case.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 611) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States