Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
Fantastic! My favourite is to make it without the booze and add a little Bailey's to your glass when you serve it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I did not care for this recipe. I added half the sugar and it was still syrupy and way to over sweetened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I love this eggnog. I have cooked this too long before but went ahead and put it in glasses anyway. After it sat for awhile the solids separated from the liquid. So I ended up with a delicious custard on the top and eggnog beneath it.. an awesome mistake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Held

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I researched recipes and chose this one because I liked the cooking process she uses and her great ratings. I did tweak it myself. I omitted the cloves and used pumpkin pie spice instead of cinnamon. I only used 1 cup of sugar. When cooking the 2 mixtures together I used a double broiler. 1st batch used light cream, 2nd batch used half and half. Both very good. 1 3/4 cups of Captain Morgan Original Spiced Rum. No extra vanilla or nutmeg. I thought it was flavorful enough. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natalie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Very tasty - typically I like a little more booze in my egg nog, but this recipe is solid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2014
THANK YOU SO MUCH for creating and posting this recipe! We have been in the UK for 11 years and have missed eggnog each year. I'd never tried anything but the store bought stuff back home and have always found Christmas here to be missing that treat! A friend recommended this recipe and I was pleased to see that it called for cooked yolks. We tried it, without the alcohol (and so reduced the sugar to 1c), and LOVED it! Even my husband, who is not a fan of eggnog, thought it was great. I am so pleased that we can have eggnog again at Christmas! Also, many people have commented on 'light cream' - it's the same as half and half, or here in England, single cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zulobia Downie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Just leave out the rum, and you got the BEST EGGNOG EVER! I usually use more cream than milk, though, just to make it that much more creamy! :D :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Used free-ranged chicken eggs, simply divine!!!! even better with freshly grated nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have made this eggnog every year for 6 years. It is perfect, the only thing you need to watch for is the rum. Go easy and add it little by little until it tastes where you feel is right. (Or let guests add it to their own glass) Also, helpful hit, make it at least a day before and if possible put it in a clean gallon size milk jug. When ready to serve, take it and shake it up vigorously. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Everyone wanted more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States