Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
Used free-ranged chicken eggs, simply divine!!!! even better with freshly grated nutmeg on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I have made this eggnog every year for 6 years. It is perfect, the only thing you need to watch for is the rum. Go easy and add it little by little until it tastes where you feel is right. (Or let guests add it to their own glass) Also, helpful hit, make it at least a day before and if possible put it in a clean gallon size milk jug. When ready to serve, take it and shake it up vigorously. Yum!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snowlover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Radford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Everyone wanted more...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
I like my raw egg recipe better. I wanted to try this because I like the idea of making it in advance. Oddly, to me it tasted a very much like store bought except not as sweet. My guests liked it ok although there were leftovers, and with my traditional recipe, I usually have to make another batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Thank you for this recipe! I will never buy eggnog again! I don't like rum, so I omitted it completely. My husband likes it less sweet, so we cut the sugar in half. Super easy to make-LOVE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Best nog Ive ever had , but I made a few mods, though Excluded the cloves Went with half the Liquor that was called for , except in stead of just rum I went with Rum and Bourbon This unseated the eggnog I used to make with Vanilla Ice cream, (Aka Noggen Dasz) as everyones favorite nog
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
Very good eggnog! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I have made this recipe several times now, and it has definitely been a hit! The only thing I do differently is omit the rum. Next time I may cut back on the vanilla extract a bit as well, as the vanilla flavor is a bit heavy (but still so yummy). I'm so happy to have found this recipe. Another reason I'm fond of it is that it is a cooked recipe, as raw eggs are something I'm not comfortable consuming. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Made 2 servings. Used half and half in place of the cream and rum. You could reduce the sugar by 1/4. Hubby says its the best eggnog he ever tasted. I made it easily within 15 min. by placing the saucepan of thickened ingredients in a large bowl of ice water and then whisking it until it cooled down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 613) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States