Amazingly Good Eggnog Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Indeed amazing. Easy to make. I adjusted some ingredients. Only 300 ml of quality white rum was more than enough to have everybody enjoy it. And I added a little more cinnamon, which brought out that wonderful wintery feel! Made it for the first time this last christmas and had people order it by the bottle!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
I put a little less alcohol than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2015
Shockingly good!!! I myself was scared to taste it. I didn't have any cloves so I substituted ground cloves (looked up the ratio). Once I sampled it, everyone started trying it. Before I knew it, all of it was GONE!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Goodie Mo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Newport News, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
By far the best eggnog me or any of a couple dozen family members and friends have ever tried. Left out the rum and then added the prepared eggnog and the person's booze of choice, shook in a cocktail shaker over ice and...voila! A decent amount of work but well worth it. Bravo! Fantastic recipe and will become a tradition in my house. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I was intimidated by the ingredients required for the recipe. It turned out great, though! One tip: when the recipe instructs you to stir every three minutes constantly, do so. If not, the eggs actually cook and become fluffy. Serving with cinnamon sticks made this drink look great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was our first time ever having real homemade eggnog, everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
A Christmas miracle according to my family. I left the rum on the side and it was wonderful both with and without the rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Easy to follow directions and tasted delicious. My family thought so as well. Making it for the 2nd time in one week right now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by David Mangan
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
An excellent recipe, everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Mangan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
Excellent recipe, although very cream heavy for drinking on its own (for me). If you make it the way it is written above with or without the rum, try adding to coffee.....AMAZING! I redid the recipe using skim milk for the initial boiled portion and substituted whole milk for the light cream, and it was much easier to drink. This is a perfect blend of the various spices. Kudos!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark Stoltzfus

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Good Eggnog

See how to make creamy rum eggnog that’s…amazingly good.

Eggnog Thumbprints

Decadent cookies that taste like eggnog are perfect for the holidays.

How to Make Eggnog

Learn how to make this rich and delicious holiday classic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States