Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2000
I was looking for recipes to use up the buttermilk I'd bought for another recipe, and stumbled on this. It turned out so yummy, and was so easy! I am learning to cook for myself and was totally proud of the results. Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2000
My boss asked me to fix Soda Bread for the Highland Games. I picked this recipe and it turned out perfect. Everyone loved it. Very Easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2001
Pretty amazing. I added about 3 tablespoons of brown sugar though. They taste wonderful and they are so moist! I bake about 3 dozen muffins every week and these will become a regular pick. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2001
oops.. forgot to use buttermilk... the vanilla soymilk that i used instead seemed to make the bread rise anyways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2001
This was a great recipe. The bread was very moist and it was so easy to make. It took no time at all. It has a nice sweetness to it. You wont be disapointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bernardsville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Cartersville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2002
This recipe was absolutely awesome. Both sides of the family loved it as well as the neighbors. It was quick, easy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
I didn't rate this recipe as high as "Irresistible Irish Soda bread" simply because there was some kneading involved which was just a bit more difficult than pouring a batter. However, I LOVED this bread recipe. It had a very flaky crust and was so delicious. I will definitely keep this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
775 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
I made this bread today for our St. Patrick's Day celebration. Wow! It is awesome! It's crunchy on the outside and moist and sweet on the inside. It tastes fabulous. Our guests loved it too. I highly recommend it and plan on making it often. Brushing the butter and buttermilk mixture a few times while baking really added a great crust. Bon Appetite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2002
I used by KitchenAid Stand Up Mixer and the whole thing took 10 minutes at best to prepare. And, it was delicious! I would recommend turning the oven down just a hair and cooking it for a little longer. I've made this now a couple of times and sometimes the outside seems done, but the inside is doughy. Longer cook time; lower heat. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
953 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TMoore

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2002
Great recipe. Takes little time to make and was delicious. I added raisins to a loaf and it went fast. Wish I had added raisins to both loaves that I made. Going to make it again for Easter. My daughter can't wait. Does dry out quickly after slicing but makes great toast the next morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
217 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 845) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States