Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I love this bread! I make it often to go with soup or with just about anything! It is yummy and really easy to make. It is even moist reheated the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
It was good but I prefer other soda bread recipes. Nice crust. Had to cook for about 60-70 mins minutes. I did brush the butter/buttermilk on every 10 mins so this may be the reason for the extended baking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2015
Easy to make a very tasty. Love how crispy the outside gets on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Very easy and delicious bread. Will make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2014
I didn't like this at all It was pretty tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2014
This was so simple and delicious. I'm making it again today to go with vegetarian chili for a large group :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gail Mcintyre Distefano

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
I've made this on two separate St. Patrick's days. Both times it was a success! I use regular and golden raisins mixed. One thing that I've noted is that I have to extend the cooking time to get them cooked through. Even trying to spread my dough balls thinner didn't help the second time around. Good recipe for anyone trying to duplicate what their Irish grandmother did
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I like it. It's between a dense cake and bread. A bit sweet if serve with food so I cut down on the sugar a bit. I didn't have buttermilk so I added vinegar to milk. I've made it twice already. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
This was soooo good! Def making it again! :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This recipe is a little bland as written. The density and texture are great, but I added cinnamon and raisins to it to make it more flavorful since I was serving it for breakfast. If you are pairing it with soup, then it's perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 853) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazingly Easy Irish Soda Bread

See how to make old-fashioned Irish soda bread.

Irresistible Irish Soda Bread

This soda bread is dense and moist, thanks to the tangy addition of buttermilk.

Quick and Easy Yorkshire Pudding

See how to make roast beef’s perfect partner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States