Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very good. We prefer two thin crusts. It even freezes well. I make the dough ahead of time and leave it in the refrigerator to thaw in the morning and it is ready by the time I make dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for pizza crust. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The dough was delicious, but the texture was more like bread than a pizza crust- too fluffy and soft for my taste, but I might use the recipe for dinner rolls in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Changed flour ration, white vs. wheat. Made 2 crusts. Added garlic seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I, too opted for using 3 1/2 cups of wheat flour, as white flour gives me TERRIBLE heartburn...the 1/2 c was actually used to flour the work area...it was fantastic! I made mine thin and rectaangular, so I didn't need the second ball of dough and froze it! I didn't feel like making a homemade sauce, and tried out 2 tiny cans of Hunt's tomato sauce seasoned with garlic and basil (HINT: all that's on the label is "Hunt's Sauce")..it was shockingly good! Then topped with generous portions of mozzarella, turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni, fresh mushrooms onions and tri colored bell peppers, and of course a bit more cheese!...Baked for 15 minutes, which would have been ok for some, but I like a really crispy crust (which I folded over to give a small amount of thickness) and baked for another 10 minutes...AWESOME THX FOR THE RECIPE AND SUGGESTIONS FROM THE COMMUNITY!!! Can't wait to try this as a white chicken or chrimp and mushroom pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have been looking for a good whole wheat pizza dough and by using just whole grain, whole wheat flour, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Simple but delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by barkleylloyd

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
Simply amazing! What a wonderful pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2013
I made this for my family because we wanted a healthier alternative for pizza nights and it was a hit!! My boys gobbled it down and DH loved it!! We all know the crust of a pizza is the hardest to get down but I think this recipe does a great job! I also substitute honey for sugar and use 100% whole wheat flour. I added pizza spices to the crust and placed it all in my bread maker in the dough cycle...came out perfect! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 744) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States