Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have tried many pizza crust recipes and this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is the BEST pizza dough recipe I have found. I substituted 1/4 cup buckwheat and 1/4 cup bread flour instead of the 1/2 cup flour called for. I also used white wheat flour and bread flour. Due to the activities of my day I let it rise for about a total of 5 hours. It turned out great, except was a bit thicker than I had hoped. I think next time I will not let it rise so long as well as dividing the dough into 4 balls instead of 2. Oh, make sure your hot water is temped correctly. Too hot or too cold will greatly affect the outcome. Also, I just watched a cooking show where they used honey instead of sugar, I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. I cooked it for 11-12 minutes on a pizza stone pre-heated at 475 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made as it is written the first time and it was a little bland. 2nd time around was 5 stars: I made it entirely with whole wheat and added Italian seasoning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I halved the recipe to make just one thin crust pizza. I put everything in the bread machine and let it do the hard work for me. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
great recipe, dough turns out very consistent and moist. only tweak i would suggest is adding the salt to the all purpose flour instead of mixing it in with the water/sugar/yeast directly. although everything is being mixed together right after this step, the salt may deactivate some of the yeast, leaving your dough dense and lowering your yeild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
This recipe was very good. I used 3 cups of whole wheat flour (as some other users suggested) but it was very sticky. I ended up adding 1/4 - 1/2 cup of extra whole wheat flour. Turned out great using a pizza stone pre-heated at 500 for about 10-12 minutes. Very crispy but still chewy on top. I also brushed the edges with olive oil but will have to do something better next time - just needs a little something else...Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
My boyfriend and I love this recipe It makes great pizza crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
It was my first attempt at making pizza from scratch and I wanted to keep it healthy. I must say the recipe instructions were simple to follow and the pizzas came out just the way I wanted. I only substituted honey for sugar.This will be my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Priyanka Jain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
made it twice now! The first time I partially cooked the pizza's and froze them for eating later. They came out perfectly. This time i'm freezing the raw dough and will try defrosting later and see how it comes out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States