Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by sshm7
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Made this crust following the exact recipe and wow! Never gonna make another pizza dough again besides this one! Letting it rise for the whole amount of time is crucial for it to come out súper soft and perfectly chewy- conpliment with vegan cheese for a truly healthy and absolutely delicious pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dory
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
It was my first time making pizza from scratch. This recipe is amazing and easy to make. I wanted to make a thin pizza so I used only half the dough and saved the other half in the fridge for future use. The wheat pizza crust was easy to roll and the crust turned out perfectly! The crust is slightly crunchy on the edge and soft and chewy inside. I will try this recipe again using my dough hook next time. Also I may use only a third of the dough next time to see if the crust will turn crunchy. If this is the only pizza crust recipe you want to try, this recipe is the one for you! It is a wheat crust so it is tasty and healthy for your whole family too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
Not worth making two crusts- just one big one is good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Our family makes pizza at least twice a month. I have tried several crust recipes but this has become our favorite. It also reheats very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lolisac
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
our best pizza crust yet! used Hodgson Mill 50/50 whole wheat/white for all of the flour. put down corn meal on the pizza pan before baking. rolled out extra thin. added a little honey. maybe a tablespoon. awesome!! used a pizza stone and baked at 450. cook the crust first until crispy and then add toppings and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2014
I finally found it! Recently I changed my family's diet from white to brown. My kids love pizza and were begging for take out. I have been trying different whole grain recipes and they didn't cut it with them until now! WE HAVE A WINNER!!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
I have made this many times. My whole family loves it. I like it just the way it is. Our new favorite is to split the dough in two and use half of the dough to make breadsticks. I make the Cheese Dipping Sauce (with some modifications) from this site to go along with it. The only problem I have is I can't help but eat to much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Awesome! This was my first time making pizza dough, and I've always been a fan of the whole wheat stuff. My boyfriend loves it. I used Just 1 cup of all-purpose flour and subbed an extra (just under) half a cup of whole wheat for the remaining AP. I bake at 425F for 16 minutes, then broiled on low for another four minutes. My crust was medium thickness. I like thin but I was too lazy to put the work into making it thinner, plus I had already rationed out the dough and that's the size that allowed two pizzas to fit on one baking sheet. I do not have a pizza stone, but after having this pizza I just don't see the need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PrincessMel
Home Town: West Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have made this dough a few times. I like to substitute the sugar for a bit of honey also sometimes switching out the water for a little beer.. I throw cooked chicken and the works on my pizza and top it with mozzarella. It always turns out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kayla Ordanez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
I was pleasantly surprised with this recipe. I always associated whole wheat pizza dough as being somewhat dense like making whole wheat bread is. It was delicious. Same chewy texture as with bread flour ( I used a pizza stone) and I also used all whole wheat. Awesome. I was scared to try, but we are going with this recipe from now on
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 750) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States