Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Made this pretty much exactly as it calls for, used exactly these ingredients, only thing I did different was only let it rise once..it was DELICIOUS!!! I'm switching my family to healthier foods and this is a BIG step for them! I love the slightly nutty flavor and was surprised at how light it was! Excellent recipe! This one is going in my book!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookingcakemom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This was very, very good. I made my dough in the bread machine, with the wet ingredients on bottom. I put the salt in before the flour to keep it away from the yeast, which was bread machine yeast. After a couple of attempts I finally omitted the white flour and used 3 1/4 Cups whole-wheat flour, to make it truly "whole wheat". I also followed the suggestions I read below to bake at 500 with no toppings, then top the pizza and return to the oven at 425 for 15 minutes. The texture of the crust was even better that way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Anne

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
It IS amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
Very good. We prefer two thin crusts. It even freezes well. I make the dough ahead of time and leave it in the refrigerator to thaw in the morning and it is ready by the time I make dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HotCocoa27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
This is my go-to recipe for pizza crust. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
The dough was delicious, but the texture was more like bread than a pizza crust- too fluffy and soft for my taste, but I might use the recipe for dinner rolls in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Changed flour ration, white vs. wheat. Made 2 crusts. Added garlic seasoning. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brighton, Sussex, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
OUTSTANDING!!! I, too opted for using 3 1/2 cups of wheat flour, as white flour gives me TERRIBLE heartburn...the 1/2 c was actually used to flour the work area...it was fantastic! I made mine thin and rectaangular, so I didn't need the second ball of dough and froze it! I didn't feel like making a homemade sauce, and tried out 2 tiny cans of Hunt's tomato sauce seasoned with garlic and basil (HINT: all that's on the label is "Hunt's Sauce")..it was shockingly good! Then topped with generous portions of mozzarella, turkey sausage and turkey pepperoni, fresh mushrooms onions and tri colored bell peppers, and of course a bit more cheese!...Baked for 15 minutes, which would have been ok for some, but I like a really crispy crust (which I folded over to give a small amount of thickness) and baked for another 10 minutes...AWESOME THX FOR THE RECIPE AND SUGGESTIONS FROM THE COMMUNITY!!! Can't wait to try this as a white chicken or chrimp and mushroom pizza!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I have been looking for a good whole wheat pizza dough and by using just whole grain, whole wheat flour, this is it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States