Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
This was delicious! After reading the other reviews- I used 1Tbsp of honey instead of the sugar and I added 1Tbsp each of basil and oregano. I also pre-cooked the crust for about 5 minutes before adding the toppings and then cooking for about another 12 minutes (until the dough was golden and the cheese was melted). I split the dough in half and froze one half for another time and my husband and I each made a "personal" pizza using the other half! So much better than ordering from a local take-away pizza parlor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
I've ruined a lot of pizzas and I am happy to report that I made two successful pizzas with this recipe! It's crispy and delicious. I made the recipe as is according to the directions, but next time I'll try swapping out the white flower. I like kneading the dough, so I wont be using the machine, but pizza stones are where it's at! The first one I made was topped with spicy turkey sausage and mushrooms. The second was topped with uncured bacon and spinach sauted in garlic and chili flakes. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Love this recipe! Never again will I buy the pre packaged stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
Meh. Tasted like a whole wheat crust to me, and it was hard all the way through, definitely not soft and chewy on the inside. Probably won't try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
Only change I made was two tbs of dough enhancer as I was using whole grain home ground wheat. Topped it with mozzarella, sauce, roasted red peppers, pepperoni and Provolone cheese. Forgot to drizzle olive oil on the cheese so it got a little to brown but they raved about it at a meeting said it was the best pizza they ever had. This is going into my recipe box here and on the computer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
I have tried many pizza crust recipes and this is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by drcarrigan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
This is the BEST pizza dough recipe I have found. I substituted 1/4 cup buckwheat and 1/4 cup bread flour instead of the 1/2 cup flour called for. I also used white wheat flour and bread flour. Due to the activities of my day I let it rise for about a total of 5 hours. It turned out great, except was a bit thicker than I had hoped. I think next time I will not let it rise so long as well as dividing the dough into 4 balls instead of 2. Oh, make sure your hot water is temped correctly. Too hot or too cold will greatly affect the outcome. Also, I just watched a cooking show where they used honey instead of sugar, I will try that next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
Easy to make and tasty. I cooked it for 11-12 minutes on a pizza stone pre-heated at 475 F.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Made as it is written the first time and it was a little bland. 2nd time around was 5 stars: I made it entirely with whole wheat and added Italian seasoning. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kourtaz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
I halved the recipe to make just one thin crust pizza. I put everything in the bread machine and let it do the hard work for me. It turned out great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cmd_3216

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monticello, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States