Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I make pizza every Saturday night, and this has become my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
LOVE this recipe. I have made it more than 10 times. It has been a huge hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Very Impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i loved the recipe it was great i made this recipe for the past two weeks and it was easy to make and the pizza came out great i made it last night and it was delicious and easy to make in my kitchen aid classic mixer the first time i tried it i made it hand made it came out excellent i had made pizza dough in the past it did not came not good so i was so happy when i used this recipe and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the first and only pizza dough recipe I have ever used and will ever use!! Its absolutely fantastic. Hands down. Like other users, I made this recipe 100% whole wheat by using white whole wheat for the full 3 1/2 cups. It's truly a lovely recipe. We grill our pizza and don't bake it, and it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
I admit I still prefer the traditional pizza dough, but this was nice for a change. It baked beautifully on my cast iron pizza pan and had good flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Nashville Nosher
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
I've been searching for a good whole wheat pizza crust and this is it! I followed the directions exactly, except I let mine rise for a bit longer (hour and a half.) This made a lovely crust that was nice and light, especially for whole wheat. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
It tasted no different than normal pizza crust. Just a different and good texture. I used only whole grain flour and honey instead of sugar. Gonna make it again this coming week also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I really did not like this, found it very gritty, but other members of my family did so I'll split the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by historygal22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodGuy67
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
Awesome Recipe for a Whole Wheat Dough. I used dark corn syrup instead of sugar and did a grilled chicken pizza on the BBQ and broiled the top in the over. Have to say it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States