Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
i'm just adding that I've been making pizza on a pizza stone for years and have never precooked my crust and have no problems with it baking all the way through. It usually takes 6 to 7 minutes total with my oven set at 505.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
Used 1/2 bread flour and 1/2whole wheat flour. Best if dough is left to rest wrapped in plastic in refrigerator for 2-3 days. Much more pliable, airy and chewy. The bread flour gives a better texture than all-purpose flour IMHO.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
This was GREAT! Used all whole wheat flour, added 1 teaspoon extra salt, and a healthy teaspoon of Italian seasoning--next time I'll add more Italian seasoning. Did as others suggested and pre-baked the crust for 5 minutes--but be forewarned, I had to puncture it before adding toppings because it puffed up like a pillow! My husband loved it, and so did I. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I used honey instead of sugar and all bread flour for this recipe. I brushed the edges of the crust with grapeseed oil and sparsely sprinkled coarse sea salt on it. I would also recommend pre-cooking the crust for a few minutes before putting sauce and toppings. Mine got done in the time but it wasn't a pretty golden color. It was still crispy even though it did not brown. I am anxious to try it with my whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I love it and easy to make .It didn't take long time from me to make and it's healthy thanks .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Jeddah, Makkah, Saudi Arabia
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I make pizza every Saturday night, and this has become my go to recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2013
LOVE this recipe. I have made it more than 10 times. It has been a huge hit at my house!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Excellent! Very Impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2013
i loved the recipe it was great i made this recipe for the past two weeks and it was easy to make and the pizza came out great i made it last night and it was delicious and easy to make in my kitchen aid classic mixer the first time i tried it i made it hand made it came out excellent i had made pizza dough in the past it did not came not good so i was so happy when i used this recipe and it came out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
This is the first and only pizza dough recipe I have ever used and will ever use!! Its absolutely fantastic. Hands down. Like other users, I made this recipe 100% whole wheat by using white whole wheat for the full 3 1/2 cups. It's truly a lovely recipe. We grill our pizza and don't bake it, and it turns out great everytime!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States