Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2011
I just recently switched to using more whole wheat flour in all my cooking. I make homemade pizza about once a week and was in need of a new recipe that included whole wheat flour. I followed this recipe and made it in my breadmaker. This made a great pizza crust! Easy to roll out! And exactly what I was looking for! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mumof5

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made it exactly as written and it is a very good dough. I make 3 pizzas out of it. I also roll it out over corn meal the last time before I stretch out and it adds a great texture, but it is great make it as is too. The only down is that it has to be a weekend meal because it takes a long time to rise, but hey it's dough what can you do.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Good. Not great. I'll keep looking...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This recipe is a keeper. We used all whole wheat flour. Came out great. Next time we will make a few rolls on the side too :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Wonderful recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ima Goodcook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
This is a light and absolutely delicious crust. I loved the taste that the whole wheat brings to the pizza. I have made it as is and have subbed all whole wheat flour and both ways it is delicious. I usually just throw everything in the bread machine and it turns out absolutely perfect. A definite keeper in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
I made this a few months ago and like every ten days all summer. My 12 year old loves it. I made a bigger dough and froze baseball size pieces in baggies. We may never buy another frozen pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Excellent and freezes well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Boquete, Chiriquí, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This took more time that what I had originally planned on, but it was worth the wait! This makes a delightfully tasty crust that you can also feel pretty good about serving your family. 1/4 cup of whole wheat flour has 6 grams of fiber! Yay!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by little temple
Home Town: Lexington, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Fantastic! Best whole wheat crust ever. I used 2 1/2 cups whole wheat, 1 white. I also added garlic and basil before adding the flour to the bread machine pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States