Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The best dough I have ever made. Works great in breat machine in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I make this crust every time I make homemade pizza and love it! It is chewy and soft and I don't feel as guilty eating pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
AMAZING AWSOMENESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used a tablespoon of honey instead of white sugar, and brushed the crust with olive oil, granulated garlic and a little dried basil. I also prebaked it for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings. Turned out great rolled thin. Admittedly it's not a fully whole-wheat recipe, but it's still a lot healthier than a fully white flour recipe and doesn't sacrifice the traditional white flour flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Great recipe! I've never had any success with yeast recipes, but I actually managed to make this one turn out. Great directions and a VERY YUMMY result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
used all whole wheat flour, would like to try it again with with ratio. All whole wheat flour makes it taste really healthy. But sometimes when you have pizza its a treat and supposed to be fun :) if you know what I mean. even with the ratio of flours, its still way healthier than deliverry, because you can dictate all the healthy topings you put on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Made as directed and this pizza crust is very good. I rolled ours out very thin and it held all of our toppings and the taste was very good. Paired this with "Essanaye's Pizza Sauce" from this site. We got 2 large pies and everyone (our neighbors too) were very pleased. Will be making again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Added garlic powder, italian seasoning and basil. Used all whole wheat flour instead of all-purpose. Topped it with pizza sauce, chicken, artichoke hearts, red onions, black olives, spinach and cheese. My husband said it was the best pizza he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMcFadden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Plains, Oregon, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Excellent! Crispy on the outside and soft in the middle. I used 3 1/4 cup whole wheat flour and added some oregano and basil. I used my mixer for the mixing and kneading....very easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
Loved this pizza crust. I used only whole wheat flour and added some seasonings to add flavor. A favorite I discovered is Jamaican Jerk. It's a blend of red pepper flakes, thyme and allspice. Delicious! will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beachbaby 72

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: College Station, Texas, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States