Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wonderful pizza crust. Not 100% whole wheat but worth the trade-off for a yummier crust imo. Next time I'll try it with even more whole wheat and see if we like it as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Truly amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, but added a few spices (1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano) b/c I always add those to any pizza crust dough recipe. Used the dough cycle in my bread machine, and prebaked each of the two 14" thin crusts for about 10 mins at 400 degrees (my nonstick-coated holed pans don't allow higher temps than this). Baked another 10-15 mins at 350 after topping. These were so easy to roll out. Crust is crispy and chewy and light. Will make this my usual recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I could taste the "healthiness" of this dough but it had great texture and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great crunchy outside with soft inside! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMurphy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt for whole wheat pizza crust and it was DELICIOUS. It was far better than some of the better local pizza shoppe's whole wheat. The only thing I did differently was to replace the sugar with honey, I added about 1 tsp of oregano. I prebaked the crust for about 10 minutes and then added my ingredients and cooked another 15 minutes until the crust was crispy and brown. I added carmelized onions, tomatoes, mozzarella and goat cheeses and fresh basil. I drizzled it with mushroom/sage EVOO. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved it. The crust came out perfectly. I added some dried herbs to the dough before baking. Also i made 2 thin crust pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
The best dough I have ever made. Works great in breat machine in half the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
I make this crust every time I make homemade pizza and love it! It is chewy and soft and I don't feel as guilty eating pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
AMAZING AWSOMENESS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I used a tablespoon of honey instead of white sugar, and brushed the crust with olive oil, granulated garlic and a little dried basil. I also prebaked it for a couple of minutes before adding the toppings. Turned out great rolled thin. Admittedly it's not a fully whole-wheat recipe, but it's still a lot healthier than a fully white flour recipe and doesn't sacrifice the traditional white flour flavor and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Blackfoot, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 739) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States