Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 21, 2012
This was very easy to make. The next time I will use a flavored salt and maybe double it in the recipe as the crust is quite simple. I made two pizzas with this but it easily could have easily made 3 thin crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2012
Soft and flavorful whole wheat crust. White whole wheat flour makes the WW flavor milder. We divided the recipe into fourths for calzones that easily serve 2 a piece. (Baked on a pizza stone at 500 convection for 7 minutes). It is a softer dough than many pizza doughs I have worked with, and more fragile too, so handle with care.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
This was soooo good!!! I've probably made it a dozen times since discovering it recently! I did use honey instead of sugar, all whole wheat flour with 4T of vital wheat gluten and also added some Italian Seasoning to the dough to give it more flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
My first time making pizza dough, and it was perfect. I made to semi thin crusts that fit on my pampered chef pizza stone. Parchment paper on top of the stone worked like a charm! I per baked crust for 12 min first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
Wonderful pizza crust. Not 100% whole wheat but worth the trade-off for a yummier crust imo. Next time I'll try it with even more whole wheat and see if we like it as much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2012
Truly amazing! Followed the recipe exactly, but added a few spices (1/2 tsp garlic powder, 1 tsp oregano) b/c I always add those to any pizza crust dough recipe. Used the dough cycle in my bread machine, and prebaked each of the two 14" thin crusts for about 10 mins at 400 degrees (my nonstick-coated holed pans don't allow higher temps than this). Baked another 10-15 mins at 350 after topping. These were so easy to roll out. Crust is crispy and chewy and light. Will make this my usual recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
I could taste the "healthiness" of this dough but it had great texture and was super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Great crunchy outside with soft inside! Love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AMurphy
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
This was my first attempt for whole wheat pizza crust and it was DELICIOUS. It was far better than some of the better local pizza shoppe's whole wheat. The only thing I did differently was to replace the sugar with honey, I added about 1 tsp of oregano. I prebaked the crust for about 10 minutes and then added my ingredients and cooked another 15 minutes until the crust was crispy and brown. I added carmelized onions, tomatoes, mozzarella and goat cheeses and fresh basil. I drizzled it with mushroom/sage EVOO. Thank you for sharing such a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
Loved it. The crust came out perfectly. I added some dried herbs to the dough before baking. Also i made 2 thin crust pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Amazing Whole Wheat Pizza Crust

See how to make a healthy and delicious pizza crust.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Chef John’s Whole Wheat Ciabatta

See how to make a delicious whole-wheat version of classic ciabatta bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States