Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I wasn't feeling motivated to make dinner last night after a long day, but I had this planned and am so glad I prepared it! My first time making clam sauce and it will not be the last. I made mostly as directed - I think a tad less oil and added a slurry of cornstarch/water to the cream sauce near the end as other recommended. My husband said "wow, this is delicious" and my stepdaughter took her first bite and said "mmmmmm.... so good...."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Made this for my seafood loving friend, and he absolutely loved the flavor. Will definitely make this one again. Sauce is a perfect consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I was looking for a simple and quick way to prepare this meal and using this recipe has worked very well. I did not change a thing with it and it turned out delicious. Will be making it afgain and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simplynewt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Titus, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
Awesome! I didn't have any onions, so subbed onion powder. I also didn't have any Parmesan so skipped that. Also, I used fettucini rather than linguine. I added about a cup of cherry Moscato wine as well. I added a pound of fresh mushrooms cut in half with the chicken broth and half n half. Wow- we'll be making this one a lot!! SO GOOD!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
I tried this recipe and it was very good. A lot of flavor and very easy to make. Follow it word for word or add your own special touches ... it's a can't miss ;0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
Shocked that we didn't like it..guess I like a more buttery sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Very tasty! I cut the garlic and olive oil in half, and added 1/2 cup white wine with the clam juice. Cut cream down to 1 1/2 cups if you like - there's plenty of sauce for 6 servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
wow, the family called me Chef. Best I've ever had. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I love the recipe and same with my fiance' and younger sister. I make this pretty regularly. I did change it to some of the reviews suggestions. I use heavy cream instead of half and half. I use 2 cans of minced clams and 2 cans of whole clams. I add all the juice and let it simmer. Added 1 shallot to the onion and used minced garlic. Every time I make it everyone has at least 2 plates full of the linguine and clam sauce. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I added a cup of white wine in this sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States