Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe was good and quite easy. I only used 1/2 tsp of pepper flakes and it was pretty spicy, next time I'll use 1/4 tsp. I also only used 2 tbls olive oil. I added 2 tablespoons of corn starch at the end to make it more like a gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2006
My husband took this for his lunch the next day at his department store. The aroma filled the lunch room, and everyone envied him. I made it, and added salad shrimp and a little more clams, and SOOO tasty. I will be making this again!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandalyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I was really not that thrilled by this recipe. I followed the recipe exactly and it tasted like red pepper flavored cream. My hubby said it was OK but he would not be upset if I didn't make it again. OOh well back to my search for a super white clam sauce recipe. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CRUISEM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toms River, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2006
This clam sauce was yummy to me, but my husband said, and I quote "I just can't eat this". His loss in my opinion! The only thing I did different was to cut way back on the amount of olive oil. Way to much, not needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2006
My mom and I decided to make this and try it for dinner tonight. It was as easy as can be to make and really good. We are adding it to our list of favourites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ameliasburgh, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Belleville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2006
I made this for my family and everyone requested seconds plus the recipe! YUMMY!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2006
I love clam sauce but the version I've always use has wine in it, which my husband doesn't like. I tried this recipe as an alternative and I'm so glad I did! I did make a few changes-- less oil, shallots instead of onion, a little less garlic, no red pepper, heavy cream instead of half-and-half, 4 cans of clams (2 minced, 2 chopped) and I, too, used some cornstarch to make this nice and thick! It was plenty for a pound of linguine, and was delicious the first night served AND left over... This is my new claim sauce recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
66 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lianne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Centreville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This was very simple and quick fix up meal. Second time I made it, I used spam and it turned out pretty good as well. Also I used cream of chicken instead of mushroom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ONESHOTCHICK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
The sauce was very runny and presentation looked bad. I don't know if I would make it again, if I did I would use less olive oil and heavy cream for a thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I only put a few tablespoons of olive oil in the pan and sauted the onions and garlic. Other than that, followed the recipe EXACTLY! It was INCREDIBLE! It was like an AWESOME Italian or Seafood restaurant quality meal AT HOME! Big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 75) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States