Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Just made this for lunch for our family. I followed the direction exactly and used 2 tablespoons of red pepper but it was too much. I felt like it was all I tasted. Next time, I would reduce it to 1 tablespoon or even less so we can taste other ingredients more. I also thought that it made a lot of sauce (more than we needed) so we would increase the amount of pasta so we can enjoy the left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
My Family loved this. I did add extra clams, I mixed minced with whole clams, 2 cans of each. We will repeat this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
Cut olive oil to 2T or use 1/4 c. butter. Use baby clams not minced Use heavy cream and add 1 T flour or sauce puddles on the plate under the noodles. Use fresh parsley and/or basil during last minute of cooking. With these modifications the recipee was excellant!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
i did not care for this recipe! i would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
1T butter, 1 T evoo, 2 10oz cans clams and 2 8.5oz bottles clam juice. Added 1 T flour after cooking onions before adding clam juice. Reduced down by 2/3rds before adding half and half and clams. Cut pepper flakes to 2t (just right). Cooked pasta al dente then dumped into sauce to absorb and thicken. Very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAMELA D. aPROpos of nothing

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
We didn't find this to be that amazing. It was just average. Certainly edible - but I would not keep the recipe to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2009
Used Heavy Cream instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
My family enjoyed this, next time I will make with shrimp. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
everyone at dinner loved this recipe. i did however take the advice of other reviews and used heavy cream, less oil, shallots, fewer pepper flakes, more clams and topped off the dish with a handful of chopped parsley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Great recipe, just made it tonight. Used less than 1/4 cup of oil and added 1/4 stick of butter. Also used heavy whipping cream instead of half and half. Added two cans of whole clams, drained. Didn't use any pepper since we're not spicy food eaters. It was a huge hit with the family and in-laws. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick
Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 78) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States