Amazing White Clam Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I added a cup of white wine in this sauce and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Great recipe and easy to make! Whole family enjoyed it. NOTE: At some point recipe was modified from 2 Tbsp or red pepper to a pinch of red pepper. Most reviewers recommended between 1 and 2 tsp. I did follow another reviewer's suggestion and used shallots instead of onions and used 4 cans of clams (2 chopped, 2 minced).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2012
I made this recipe last night. I made some changes based on preference and other reviews. I used half of one large vidalia onion (it's on the sweet side), 1 tbsp of flour used while I sauteed the onions, 3 cloves of garlic. I used light cream and 1 jar of clams. It was just the right consistency and so yummy! My husband loved it and went for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2012
Used heavy cream instead (was what I had on hand). Really was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Palm Coast, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
First time I had clam sauce and this was amazing......little less crushed pepper next time. Little too hot for me but it was awesome. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa N. Jones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
I am a life long lover of clam sauce. From a VERY young age I grew up eating and LOVING my mom's angel hair with white clam sauce. When I grew up, she passed her recipe on to me. Last night I couldn't find the recipe and decided to look online-this recipe looked pretty good so I figured I'd give it a try.OH MY LORD!! THIS SAUCE IS AMAZING! It blows my mom's version out of the water! (sorry mom!) I only put a little red pepper flake in as I am not a huge fan of it and, like others,I would suggest using A LITTLE less oil. Until last night,I had no idea that all these years Ive been missing out on truly delicious white clam sauce. If you want to experience an unexpected flavor EXPLOSION then look no further! A-MA-ZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
So yummy and easy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
Very nice, i chop the clams up a bit smaller. Also add 1/2 cup white wine to the sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2011
This was delicious. Took some suggestions from others and decreased the amount of oil, also thickened the sauce with a couple of tablespoons of flour (added it after sauteeing the onions) We couldn't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by southendgirl
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Really, really fantastic. I made this for 2 people so I used enough EVOO to cook the onions and garlic, the juice from 2 cans of clams, then added 4 tbsp of FF half and half mixed with 1 tbsp of cornstarch and let it thicken for the 20 minutes. I added the clams to warm through and dumped it over the fettucini serving with with fresh parm and parsley. I was absolutely impressed with myself and my husband said it's 100% company worthy. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by southendgirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 79) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Linguine with White Clam Sauce II

See how to make a light clam sauce with garlic, basil, and fresh parsley.

Spaghetti with Clam Sauce

See how to make simple, creamy clam sauce with pasta.

Spaghetti with Red Clam Sauce

See how to make a super-simple pasta dish with flavorful clam sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States