Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Had this sauce with gnocchi last night - Wonderful,I added a tspn of seeded mustard to give a little bite, it was delicious before and after.We will definately have it again. Thanks - keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I've made this sauce 3 nights in a row now and am not tired of it yet... so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This sauce has become one of my favorite. If you like creamy, cheesy taste this recipe is the one for you. I've tryed it on fettuccini, and meat ravioli...Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe is delicious, just like something you would order at a restaurant. Plus it is quick and easy to make in the amount of time you can cook the pasta. For some added flavor I add fresh crushed garlic and bacon to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
A wonderful and easy recipe. I always have trouble with cream sauces but this one turned out perfect. It also includes all of my favorite ingredients. Try it with portabello mushroom ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This stuff is great! Quick too! We had it over cheese stuffed tortellini and it was sooo good! I bought sun-dried tomatoes in a jar, drained the oil off and put them in a food processer for a few seconds. Everyone loved it- and I have picky eaters! Had a little leftover sauce, so I put it over pasta and it was very good heated up too! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very easy and divinely delicious. Unfortunately, with all that fat, this isn't something I will be making very often. Great recipe to keep in the file if company drops by for dinner though. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
A really nice recipe, very similar to the kind you can buy in the deli section of your grocery store. I added a few things to this recipe: 1-chopped onion, 2-gloves chopped garlic and fresh sliced mushrooms (didn't really measure how many I used). I sauteed them in a mixture of olive oil and butter. I also did add about 5 large tsp. of tomato paste because I found the sauce needed a kick. I cut the sun-dried tomatoes (not packed in oil) with kitchen scissors and boiled them in water for about 5 minutes. This really helped to soften them up, they were not chewy at all. I also omitted the pine nuts. I'll be making this one again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MACPHISTO1993

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This dish is wonderful. I was trying to find a recipe for one of my favorite meals from a local Italian restaurant, and this was perfect! I did make a few changes. I substituted a grated Italian 6-cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, parmesan, asiago, fontina and romano)for the 1/2 C mozzarella. I also browned 1/4 lb. of Italian sausage in garlic and added that to the cheese sauce. The sauce is salty enough, so I did not any additional salt. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States