Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
I've made this sauce 3 nights in a row now and am not tired of it yet... so yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Had this sauce with gnocchi last night - Wonderful,I added a tspn of seeded mustard to give a little bite, it was delicious before and after.We will definately have it again. Thanks - keep experimenting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2004
I rated this one a 2 and my husband said a 4. I thought it was just average while my husband liked it quite a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
Nice flavor..I did alter this to appeal better to husband..He is not much of a sundried tomatoe and pine nut fan..I slightly emulsified the sauce in the blender before serving over angel hair pasta, he liked it..We give it a 4!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2004
This sauce has become one of my favorite. If you like creamy, cheesy taste this recipe is the one for you. I've tryed it on fettuccini, and meat ravioli...Delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
This is a very good sauce for tortellini. The only changes I made were to use walnuts instead of pine nuts and to add approximately 1 teaspoon of garlic powder. The garlic powder definitely improved the sauce. Initially I wasn't sure which type of sun-dried tomatoes to use. I decided used dry packed sun-dried tomatoes, next time I will use oil packed sun-dried tomatoes because the dry packed ones stayed very firm and I didn't like that texture. In the future I will also leave the nuts out of the recipe. I look forward to making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
64 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RogueOnion8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2005
Excellent cream sauce. I made some additions myself: pan fried mushrooms, garlic powder (like someone had suggested), and roasted chicken breast strips. I also left out pine nuts because i am not a pine nut fan. It was really yummy. Gave 4 stars because I made additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
A wonderful and easy recipe. I always have trouble with cream sauces but this one turned out perfect. It also includes all of my favorite ingredients. Try it with portabello mushroom ravioli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsie W Y

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orangeville, Utah, USA
Living In: Logan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2005
Very easy and divinely delicious. Unfortunately, with all that fat, this isn't something I will be making very often. Great recipe to keep in the file if company drops by for dinner though. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2006
This recipe made my supper look and taste like it came from a restaurant. Like other reviewers, I removed the pine nuts and added garlic powder. I also bought garlic sausage, removed the meat from its casings and cooked that in a frying pan to serve on top of the pasta. It was absolutely delicious. However, I used 35% cream to make this (not sure what percentage heavy cream is supposed to be) and found it much too fatty. Next time I'll just try using whole milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States