Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was good but not fabulous. I actually didn't like the mozzarella which I am a melted cheese fan. Maybe it was my brand of mozzarella but it didn't melt just kind of clumped up and stuck to the tomatoes. I sautéed six cloves of garlic in the butter before adding the cream. I did half cream and half whole milk, more tomatoes in oil, and a cup of thawed and drained frozen chopped spinach, and omitted the nuts because my kids wouldn't eat them. Overall it is a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dupo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Do NOT listen to the other reviewers that say to add garlic--that essentially makes it an alfredo sauce. Very quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe! I made it with Tortelini and everyone was licking their bowls clean. I didn't have the mozzarella, so I used just fresh grated parmesan and I also added some cayenne pepper for a little kick. Thanks for sharing! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I chose this recipe to utilize sun-dried tomatoes I had. I would give 4,5 stars for this recipe. My mom loved this so much, for me this sauce was good, but I wasn`t impressed, me dad liked this. As suggested, I used garlic (2 cloves) and I added dried basil and oregano as well that give an extra flavor. I used the sauce over tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! and versatile -- would have been a 5 if the recipe indicated to let it sit a bit before serving -- it was somewhat watery when I served it, but thickened well after the heat was turned off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used lowfat evaporated milk instead of cream, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think I'll use even more sundried tomatoes next time. They add so much delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Really great!!! I loved the taste, but it came out a little dry, might have something to do with the cream, since I used the only cream I had in my fridge. Next time I'll follow recipe more strictly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good, i did put some garlic powder as well... it really give it a little extra... next time i will add another cheese as well to give it a different flavor, overall great base...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was superb! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank You so much for submitting this recipe, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This sauce is delicious! I served it will grilled flank steak and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States