Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
Great creamy sauce I did revise and use some fresh garlic and parsley and basil. Served over homemade pasta was delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
I have made this recipe many times and always get raved reviews. But my latest addition was asparagus tips...a whole ''nutha level
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dennis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
This is the easiest, tastiest meal. My kids and hubby love it. The first time we had it was for Christmas and it was a major hit. I make it then put it in a crock pot on low till we are ready to eat. Then just put it on top of pasta. I add chicken and garlic to it also. We LOVE this dish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
Fantastic! Like some other reviewers, I used half & half instead of heavy cream and I added a tablespoon of garlic, too. I didn't have mozzarella cheese so used cheddar, omitted the nuts too. It was delicious! I could easily see adding more veggies to the sauce next time, too! Love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WEBANGEL14

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Latrobe, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Irwin, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This was a great recipe as written. Tried it the first time as written and DH love it. The 2nd time I added peas and leftover ham after the sauce was done and warmed it through. Served over pasta. This is a great, easy white sauce that you can dress up or down as you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2012
Not sure what I did wrong, since I followed the directions exactly, but my sauce didn't turn out at all. The cheese didn't melt into a smooth sauce. It was just a curdled, inedible mess and we ended up with no dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
Delicious! I made this just as written, except for I added minced garlic to the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
I used half n half instead of heavy cream and added a teaspoon of garlic powder. Not as thick but still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is wonderful. My boyfriend love the Fresh Market Sun-Dried Tomato Alfredo sauce. Him and I both found this version must tastier. A few changes (similar to others comments): I used sun-dried tomatoes packed in oil. I rinsed them with water and patted them dry with a paper towel. I then pulsed them in my food processor to a finely chopped consistency. I omitted the pine nuts. I added garlic powder (very necessary in my opinion) and a pinch of dried basil. I used half and half instead of whipping cream, and it turned out perfect. I used the italian blend cheese. I also added a bit of tomato paste, I found that the sun dried tomatoes weren't enough flavor for me. These changes definitely helped make the sauce. Thanks for the advice all!! Very easy recipe! Is sure to please.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
I made this sauce and poured it over angel hair pasta with shrimp and chopped sauteed tomatoes in garlic and it was delicious! Great recipe I will make it time and time again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States