Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Easy to make and delicious. Family of 5 boys loved it...none left. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
So easy, and so delicious! I made it just according to the recipe the first time and loved it, and then when company came I used penne pasta, added grilled chicken, artichoke hearts and sliced mushrooms. It was a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Great Recipe! I'm new to cooking and it was very easy for me to make, the only change I would make is to add a little less cheese, but other wise this was a great recipe, very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
this was pretty good with a few additions. I sauteed mushrooms in the sundried tomato oil and added it to this sauce. I also added chicken and served over fussil pasta. Next time I think I will skip the pasta and just serve over thin cut chicken cutlets. I will definetly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2007
I sauted chicken, then added the other ingredients per the recipe. I think it needs some umph somewhere. But the kids loved it because it didn't have anything fancy about it. I will try it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This is probably one of the best recipes listed on this site. I highly recommend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
This is truth in advertising calling this "amazing". I did make 1 change - I used a bag of Sargento's shredded mozzarella with Sun-dried Tomatoes and Basil only because that's what I happened to have in the house. Next time, if I just have regular mozzarella, I'm definitely adding some basil. Served over plain ol' medium sized shells, it was yummy!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
Excellent recipe. Used 2% milk because it was all I had, but added a couple TBSP of reduced fat cream cheese and 1 TBSP flour tot hicken it up. Also, added minced garlic with butter before I added milk. Served over gnocchi.....YUM! Turned out great! Will use this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
It was perfect with the Chicken Roma I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra Jacob

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
Very good! Easy to make. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States