Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was fairly good. I used fat free half n half instead of cream, to make healthier. Didnt use mozzarella, but reggiano....Then I added sauteed garlic and cooked all together, then I poured in blender and pureed to a creamy sauce. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Really tasty with the addition of basil. Creamy and tasty. I used mac noodles, but probably would have been better with fettuccine (sp) or what other's have recommended. Oh and I boiled the dried tomatoes so they'd be softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Sorry, we tried this and found it bland. Needs something to liven it up...maybe use this as a base and add capers or olives?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I liked this recipe and it was very easy. The sauce didn't have quite enough flavor for me, though, even after adding extra salt, pepper, cheese and tomato. Next time I might try it with all shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Came out ok, but I made a few mistakes - purchased the ingredients from memory and ended up with half and half instead of heavy cream, so my sauce came out a bit gloppy once I added the cheese. Great flavor though, I omitted the pine nuts which I think was another mistake. I would definitely make this recipe again and try to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Yummy!!!! Followed the directions exactly and it was excellent. I have now made it several times and my family loves it. And I recently made this with cheese tortellini for out of town guests and they thought it was divine. Highly recomend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and it was absolutely WONDERFUL! I left out the pine nuts since I didn't have them handy. I was cooking for a crowd, so I doubled the sauce recipe which covered an entire box of Penne. I also added chicken, and chopped fresh basil. Served with a spinach caprese salad and bread. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is wonderful. I made it exactly as described, except I substituted the heavy cream with half and half. (I used oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes, rinsed well) Served with salad and bread, it's a super-easy meal fit for guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Not bad. I had to jazz it up a bit though. I sauteed mushrooms, added extra sun dried tomatoes ( not oil packed - to use the dried ones you need to soak them in boiling water for a few minutes then drain). a bit of garlic powder and onion salt. I also added some leftover grilled chicken. Without all of the add ins the sauce would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a simple and great tasting recipe!! I read the reviews before I made it and took some of their advice on adding mushrooms and chicken. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States