Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2007
Really tasty with the addition of basil. Creamy and tasty. I used mac noodles, but probably would have been better with fettuccine (sp) or what other's have recommended. Oh and I boiled the dried tomatoes so they'd be softer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HRS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2007
Sorry, we tried this and found it bland. Needs something to liven it up...maybe use this as a base and add capers or olives?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by In-a-Pickle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
I liked this recipe and it was very easy. The sauce didn't have quite enough flavor for me, though, even after adding extra salt, pepper, cheese and tomato. Next time I might try it with all shredded parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
Came out ok, but I made a few mistakes - purchased the ingredients from memory and ended up with half and half instead of heavy cream, so my sauce came out a bit gloppy once I added the cheese. Great flavor though, I omitted the pine nuts which I think was another mistake. I would definitely make this recipe again and try to get it right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2007
Yummy!!!! Followed the directions exactly and it was excellent. I have now made it several times and my family loves it. And I recently made this with cheese tortellini for out of town guests and they thought it was divine. Highly recomend!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
I tried this recipe last night and it was absolutely WONDERFUL! I left out the pine nuts since I didn't have them handy. I was cooking for a crowd, so I doubled the sauce recipe which covered an entire box of Penne. I also added chicken, and chopped fresh basil. Served with a spinach caprese salad and bread. Super easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
This is wonderful. I made it exactly as described, except I substituted the heavy cream with half and half. (I used oil-packed sun-dried tomatoes, rinsed well) Served with salad and bread, it's a super-easy meal fit for guests. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2007
Not bad. I had to jazz it up a bit though. I sauteed mushrooms, added extra sun dried tomatoes ( not oil packed - to use the dried ones you need to soak them in boiling water for a few minutes then drain). a bit of garlic powder and onion salt. I also added some leftover grilled chicken. Without all of the add ins the sauce would have been bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Boston, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
This was a simple and great tasting recipe!! I read the reviews before I made it and took some of their advice on adding mushrooms and chicken. Excellent dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2007
Easy to make and delicious. Family of 5 boys loved it...none left. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States