Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2008
Very good, creamy sauce with nice understated tomato flavor. I also added fresh, minced and sauteed garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hialeah, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
Oh wow....I was totally unprepared for how wonderfully tasty this was!! I followed the advice of other reviewers and added some sauteed garlic and onion. I also added a little parsley. I made it as a sauce for cheese tortellini and we all loved it. I can't wait to make this again!!! I can't believe it's so quick; tastes way too good to take less than 15 minutes to make. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2008
I absolutely LOVED this recipe! I did add some chopped grilled chicken and fresh mushrooms to the recipe just because I love both and they were a great addition. I have made this many times and my family loves too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bark River, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2008
This recipe lives up to its name; it really was amazing! I made a few modifications, as suggested by other readers. I started with sauted shallots and garlic, to which I added the cream and butter. I also added some red pepper flakes, omitted the nuts and added peas and shrimp to finish. I served the sauce over Trader Joe's artichoke tortellinis and it was a BIG hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUCCI013

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
Great recipe. I also added garlic. But I love pine nuts. I lightly fried them and the sun dried tomatoes (in their oil) together and then used the fried mixture in the recipe. Browning the pine nuts gives them a different texture and a nice flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2008
Awesome recipe. Creamy and full of flavor. Leave out the nuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by minnie may

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Oregon, USA
Living In: Luray, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
simply amazing!!! I used the sun-dried tomatoes that weren't in oil and boiled them so they weren't as chewy. I think next time I would definitely get the ones in oil but other than that it was amazing!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by starsweeper2000

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2008
The base of this recipe is really good! I added things to make it more substantial. First, I sautéed a chopped onion and sliced portabella mushrooms in margarine. I also grilled 3 or 4 chicken breasts and chopped them up. I added all this to the sauce! I also suggest using more cheese & sun dried tomato than called for. I used parmesan & also an Italian blend shredded cheese. I used 4 cups 1/2 and 1/2... increasing everything else by 4. It made a big pot that fed about 12 adults. Everyone asked for the recipe....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Great and simple recipe! The added pine nuts completed the sauce. I made this for my parents to go with gnocchi - big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
This was fairly good. I used fat free half n half instead of cream, to make healthier. Didnt use mozzarella, but reggiano....Then I added sauteed garlic and cooked all together, then I poured in blender and pureed to a creamy sauce. Will use again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States