Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. It took me less than half an hour to make this sauce, just heat up a few ingredients and voila! Making your own home made sauce really couldn't be any easier, and it's so good! The only changes I made, I soaked the sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for a few minutes to soften them up because I like them a little mushy. Also, when I tossed the tomatoes into the sauce I threw in a handful of fresh basil as well. It came out great, I just finished eating some right now and I couldn't wait to rate this recipe. Definitely will become a 'regular'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
So very good!!! I did as others said and added more sun-dried tomatoes and more cheese. I didn't have mozzerella so I used basil and tomatoe feta cheese along with the parmesan and it was delicious! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2008
Dieters beware!! This dish is not low on calories or fat and it is reserved for very special occasions. On that note, it is absolutely divine! I would suggest tripling the sun-dried tomatoes, and you can use all grated parmesan if that is all you have and it still turns out great. I usually cook some chicken in a little bitt of olive oil and then make the sauce and add the chicken back in and toss with some pasta....perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigAspirations

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2008
This was a bit bland for our taste so I added garlic powder and about an additional 1/2 cup of cheese, (a 4 cheese blend from the grocery deli). Nice and easy base to work with to suit your individual taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
My husband and I loved this recipe! I added onion and garlic, per another suggestion, and that was great. Next time I'd like to add mushrooms as well. We can't wait to impress our guests with this easy and yummy dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
amazing! family loved it!! I omitted the pinenuts and added more sundried tomato... yummmmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2008
Simple and tasty! I added some diced chicken cooked in the oil from the sundried tomatoes and the whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Really good -- Sargento has a Sun-dried Tomato & Basil blend of Mozerella Cheese out and I used that. Nice addition to a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2008
This was sooo easy to make!! My family loved it! My husband does not like tortellini (which I didn't know, until after I made this), but he loved it in this! He rated it a 4.5! I didn't put the pine nuts on. I used the refrigerated cheese tortellini. I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
Not bad - I thought it was a bit thin, so I added more cheese, and it definitely needed some garlic - not sure how uch I used, just added powder to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowley, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States