Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2009
Outstanding! Because I was making this quickly, I didn't add nuts at all. I did add garlic and thinned it a little with extra whole milk. This sauce covered an entire 12oz. bag of pasta. I topped it with shrimp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dominica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Wonderful! I was out of Parmesan but I knew I was going to need some flavor so I subbed the same amount of capers for the saltiness/nutiness. Also, I added minced garlic, crushed basil, and a dash of cayenne. Bon apetit! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tina C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Darmstadt, Hessen, Germany
Living In: Parrish, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
This sauce was just ok. I sliced some baked chicken breasts and added to the sauce and pasta to make it more hearty. I served with tortellini - it wasn't bad for an ordinary dinner but not amazing/on par for a dinner with company. If I make this again I'll add some pesto to balance out the sun dried tomatoes, again add chicken and maybe serve it with a fettuccine or something. I'll update if that improves the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Makalika

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Buckeye, Arizona, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
This recipe is a great place to start. I added LOTS of garlic a dash of red pepper, broccli & chicken to bow tie pasta. YUMMMMMM 1/2 and 1/2 works great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by massageldy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
VERY GOOD...and easy to make. I added a tablespoon of tomato pesto for a little color and flavor and then small slices of chicken. Oh, and I too added more sun-dried tomatoes, DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
This is really good. I leave out the sun dried tomatoes and pine nuts and serve over pasta with broccoli and chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
This recipe is awesome, but do not cheap out on the sun dried tomatoes. I did once and it was not good at all. The brand I do like is Mediterranean Organics sun dried tomatoes in olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
"Amazing" is right! Must use this in combination with the recipe "Chicken Breast Stuffed with Spinach Blue Cheese and Bacon" recipe from this website. On Chix recipe, first browned Chix in EVOO (no flour), then slit them in the middle, then stuffed them. Must add some garlic salt and salt and pepper to chix and sauce. For Stuffing, used 1/2 cup blue cheese and then some cream cheese. Also eliminated fatty bacon in chix recipe in place of the sauce. Also used 1/2 and 1/2 for sauce instead of heavy cream. Trust me, this is one of the best meals I have EVER made!!! I will make it over and over!!! Sooooo flavorful with this sauce and chicken combined. Poured sauce over cooked egg noodles and on the chicken...it's to die for!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cambria, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
This was nothing special and tasted bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2008
This is a great recipe. It took me less than half an hour to make this sauce, just heat up a few ingredients and voila! Making your own home made sauce really couldn't be any easier, and it's so good! The only changes I made, I soaked the sun-dried tomatoes in hot water for a few minutes to soften them up because I like them a little mushy. Also, when I tossed the tomatoes into the sauce I threw in a handful of fresh basil as well. It came out great, I just finished eating some right now and I couldn't wait to rate this recipe. Definitely will become a 'regular'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States