Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
This was good but not fabulous. I actually didn't like the mozzarella which I am a melted cheese fan. Maybe it was my brand of mozzarella but it didn't melt just kind of clumped up and stuck to the tomatoes. I sautéed six cloves of garlic in the butter before adding the cream. I did half cream and half whole milk, more tomatoes in oil, and a cup of thawed and drained frozen chopped spinach, and omitted the nuts because my kids wouldn't eat them. Overall it is a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dupo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Do NOT listen to the other reviewers that say to add garlic--that essentially makes it an alfredo sauce. Very quick to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
Great recipe! I made it with Tortelini and everyone was licking their bowls clean. I didn't have the mozzarella, so I used just fresh grated parmesan and I also added some cayenne pepper for a little kick. Thanks for sharing! Will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I chose this recipe to utilize sun-dried tomatoes I had. I would give 4,5 stars for this recipe. My mom loved this so much, for me this sauce was good, but I wasn`t impressed, me dad liked this. As suggested, I used garlic (2 cloves) and I added dried basil and oregano as well that give an extra flavor. I used the sauce over tortellini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Delicious! and versatile -- would have been a 5 if the recipe indicated to let it sit a bit before serving -- it was somewhat watery when I served it, but thickened well after the heat was turned off
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by idagal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
Delicious! I used lowfat evaporated milk instead of cream, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I think I'll use even more sundried tomatoes next time. They add so much delicious flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2010
Really great!!! I loved the taste, but it came out a little dry, might have something to do with the cream, since I used the only cream I had in my fridge. Next time I'll follow recipe more strictly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lau MR

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Wellington , Wellington, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2010
Very good, i did put some garlic powder as well... it really give it a little extra... next time i will add another cheese as well to give it a different flavor, overall great base...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2010
This was superb! I wouldn't change a thing. Thank You so much for submitting this recipe, well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Redmond, Oregon, USA
Living In: The Dalles, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
This sauce is delicious! I served it will grilled flank steak and salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States