Amazing Sun-Dried Tomato Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
fantastic you have to try it on chicken!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
Five stars plus! This sauce really fits its name - amazing! My very Italian household was raving about it. Like everyone else, we added garlic, the ommission of which was the only flaw of this recipe. We used sundried tomatoes in oil and I commonly substitue half and half for cream, just to save on fat. I was a bit concerned about the addition of mozarella, but it worked perfectly. Smother a bowl of gnocci with this sauce - you will not regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2007
This stuff is great! Quick too! We had it over cheese stuffed tortellini and it was sooo good! I bought sun-dried tomatoes in a jar, drained the oil off and put them in a food processer for a few seconds. Everyone loved it- and I have picky eaters! Had a little leftover sauce, so I put it over pasta and it was very good heated up too! Will make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2007
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
kind of bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MOLLE888
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2006
Made this exactly as stated, minus the pine nuts. This was a quick and delish late night snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
This recipe was greeeaaatttt!! I altered it a bit by adding kielbasa, chicken pieces and a few capers. Served it up with focaccia bread and it was the hit of the night!!!! Thanks!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
This dish is wonderful. I was trying to find a recipe for one of my favorite meals from a local Italian restaurant, and this was perfect! I did make a few changes. I substituted a grated Italian 6-cheese blend (mozzarella, provolone, parmesan, asiago, fontina and romano)for the 1/2 C mozzarella. I also browned 1/4 lb. of Italian sausage in garlic and added that to the cheese sauce. The sauce is salty enough, so I did not any additional salt. Absolutely wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2006
This was OK as is, but you have to add seasonings because otherwise it was very bland. To trim some fat and calories I used evaporated milk instead of heavy cream, reduced fat mozzarella cheese and dehydrated sun dried tomatoes which I soaked in warm water to soften them prior to adding to sauce. The seasonings I added in addition to salt and pepper were minced garlic, basil and parsley. I skipped the pine nuts as I didn't have any on hand. The recipe as I modified it actually tasted better over the course of the next few days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
This recipe is delicious, just like something you would order at a restaurant. Plus it is quick and easy to make in the amount of time you can cook the pasta. For some added flavor I add fresh crushed garlic and bacon to the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Braham, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cherry Tomato Sauce with Penne

An incredibly quick-and-easy pasta sauce with toasted garlic & cherry tomatoes.

Chef John’s Tomato Sauce

See how Chef John makes his delicious, all-purpose tomato sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States