Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Just a few notes...I always use light cream cheese, light sour cream, margarine instead of butter, and light mayo....which will greatly reduce the fat but not the flavor. Yes, it's on the decadent side, but it's well worth it for special occasions. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
This is an absolutely delicious casserole. My family loved it. Usually, I can't get my children to eat vegetables, but they cleaned their plates with this one. It will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This is a great recipe as is. Do not try making it something it isn't by using light cream cheese, light sour cream and especially not margarine in place of butter. This is a rich, delicious side dish. If you want a fat free, PC side, eat some raw carrots. If you want a lovingly prepared, perfectly family-friendly dish, this is it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
By far the best vegetable casserole I have ever tried. If you want to wow your guests, make this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I was VERY disappointed with this recipe. I was questioning the amount of spinach when reading the recipe, but the reviews were good, so decided to make it as posted. I will NEVER do that again. Far too much spinach. Would have been much better with less spinach and more artichokes and mushrooms. I will likely make it again, but with about 1/2 the spinach, more artichokes and more mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe and had been looking for it for some time. My kids adore it and ask for it! The think the recipe is great as is but this last time I added swiss chard in place of the artichoke, only because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamma Hin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this as is and everyone loved it. making again for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best recipe I have EVER tried! Super easy and will become a Thanksgiving favorite for sure. I needed another dish for our Thanksgiving dinner and this one saved the day! Thank you so much! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made the low fat version recommended in the reviews and it was spectacular. Everybody loved it so much that there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very nice vegetable alternative to the green bean casserole. I only used 1/2 the cream cheese mixture and that was plenty! I also used fresh spinach--tastier, cheaper and healthier than frozen. Everyone raved about it at Thanksgiving. I also think you could get away with no fried onions on top and low fat cream cheese and sour cream without compromising the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitwelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States