Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Not to my liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Used this for Christmas dinner and was great - used pine nuts instead of water chestnuts. I took the leftovers and mixed with eggs, a little cottage cheese and milk, topped with shredded cheese, baked at 350 and made an awesome breakfast casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chesterton, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I Just made this for a new years party tonight and I made enough so I could sample it before I bring it. It passed my test! Delicious! It is very thick so I might do what another reviewer suggested, add a little milk before I bake it, but it's a wonderful recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by garlic lover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
BEST I've ever had! Will use this as dip vs side dish with a tad more cheese but works just as well for side. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a HUGE hit!! It was such a hit it was requested for Christmas Day. It is also great as an appetizer with tortilla chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Macomb, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Great recipe! A lot of preparation however... if you want quick this is not the recipe for you. If I make this again I will definitely make sure I have everything chopped up ahead of time - had my husband help me chop while I prepped other things but if I didn't have him to chop everything it would be time consuming. Tasted great and I used light cream cheese (on accident). Note about the roasted garlic: I roasted for 20 mins per directions but I think it could have gone another 5 mins for a total of 25 minutes. The garlic was soft at 20 minutes but not soft enough to completely mash into the dish right out of the peel. I also added a touch of olive oil before roasting. If you don't have time to thaw the spinach or forget to take it out to thaw - defrosting in micro for about 10 mins for 4 pkg works quite well. You have to squeeze all of the water and moisture out of it anyway so it didn't make a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was a great addition to our christmas dinner...I used one less box of spinach and added more mushrooms and artichokes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pixiestix

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
This was amazing!! For all of you who change the recipe and then rate it poorly (like only using two boxes of spinach??), shame on you. I used light sour cream and cream cheese and it still tasted decadent and was super creamy. I made this for Christmas dinner and our entire family LOVED IT! We really enjoyed the french fried onion rings on top, as well as the mixture of flavors. Great dish...thanks Mharbold!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This recipe had VERY good flavor! I just made it for Christmas dinner and everyone seemed to like it. However next time I make it I plan to make a few changes. I definitely want to reduce the spinach by 10 oz or so...and I want to add a bit of milk to the recipe. This casserole seemed very dry and took much longer to bake than stated due to that factor. I expected it to be a lot more creamy than it was. Like I said, the flavor was excellent, but the consistency was too thick for me. I'll post again once I try the changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
What a letdown - I was really excited for this recipe for Christmas dinner, too. I only used 2 packages of spinach, since 4 seemed like overkill. The taste itself was ok, but it seemed to have too much going on in the flavor profile. We tried it with crackers - seemed better suited to a dip than a casserole? Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States