Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
After following the original recipe, which was delicious, I cut back on spinach, added more artichoke and mushroom, cut out the water chestnuts, and added a touch of jalapeño. The result: fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a delicious addition to our Thanksgiving table. I took the advice of another reviewer and reduced the amount of spinach, but in the future, I think I will follow the recipe as this dish was VERY rich with all that gorgeous cream and parmesan cheese. This will be a repeat for those special occasion meals when calories don't count! Thank you for sharing this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATYPI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
Not hard to make and it was a huge hit! It is going to be replacing green bean casserole at all my future holiday gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Delicious holiday side dish & everyone really loved it- thanks for sharing mharbold! Six roasted garlic cloves were not too many either. Used 3 10 oz pkgs. of frozen spinach instead, added 1 more can of artichokes, 6 green onions, & 1/2 of a squeezed lemon. Can use for a dip since it's very thick. This recipe is a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Bravo!! This was fabulous and I made it exactly as the recipe stated. Everyone of my dinner guests raved about this casserole. I made a complete Thanksgiving meal, and this was the stand out star. I will be making this again for sure. The roasted garlic in this recipe takes it to a new and flavorful level.Thanks so much mharbold~
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Irvine, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2011
Very nice vegetable alternative to the green bean casserole. I only used 1/2 the cream cheese mixture and that was plenty! I also used fresh spinach--tastier, cheaper and healthier than frozen. Everyone raved about it at Thanksgiving. I also think you could get away with no fried onions on top and low fat cream cheese and sour cream without compromising the results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whitwelsh

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made the low fat version recommended in the reviews and it was spectacular. Everybody loved it so much that there were no leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
Best recipe I have EVER tried! Super easy and will become a Thanksgiving favorite for sure. I needed another dish for our Thanksgiving dinner and this one saved the day! Thank you so much! Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2011
I made this as is and everyone loved it. making again for Thanksgiving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2011
I love this recipe and had been looking for it for some time. My kids adore it and ask for it! The think the recipe is great as is but this last time I added swiss chard in place of the artichoke, only because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mamma Hin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Abingdon, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States