Amazing Spinach Artichoke Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Amazing!!! I have to disagree with everyone who thinks there is too much spinach. It's a perfect, creamy consistency. I actually prefer a chopped yellow onion instead of the green, and I totally forgot to add the crispy onions at the end, but I honestly don't even think it needs the topping. My only concern is that half an hour of cooking didn't seem long enough. I ended up leaving it in for 1 hour, which I think might have been too much. Next time I make it, I think I will leave it in for about 45 minutes. I will definitely be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Made for thanksgiving potluck dinner. After reading reviews I cut back spinach to two packs and because my aunt hates mushrooms I used broccoli instead. It was amazingly delicious and rich it tasted like something from a restaurant. I'm gonna try using this recipe in other ways like spinach pie or pinwheels because it is SO rich alone. It's a great recipe. If you want people to think you cook like a pro with a super easy to follow (though time consuming) recipe, this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kathy
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
This is an amazing recipe! For the first time my mom let me make a side for Thanksgiving dinner. I researched for hours and this was definitely my choice. I read the reviews and used a third less spinach, added more mushrooms and a little bit of milk. It was the biggest hit at the table! Even more popular than my moms famous green bean casserole! But you didn't hear it from me ;) Five stars all around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2014
made it for a church dinner many compliments on the dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Rich and savory and delicious! So far, I have been asked for the recipe at every meal I have taken this to! It heats up beautifully... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
We had this for a Christmas family dinner and made it vegan, using smart balance in place of butter, tofutti cream cheese and sour cream and omitting the parmesan, and using vegenaise mayo. It was a lengthier prep than expected but worth it as it was a favorite for most everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Tasted really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
Fantastic! Tastes very close to Houston's spinach dip!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
I made the mistake and followed the recipe exact. It was a disaster. Probably won't be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sam Richter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Marion, Michigan, USA
Living In: Sarah, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
Sooooo amazing! And I love how much spinach there is in this recipe! Thanks for the yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States