Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was awesome! Used sirracha sauce for the hot sauce and substituted lime juice for the lemon juice. We grilled it, it was absolutely decicious! Excellent! The shrimp didn't even make it off the grill, we ate them right off the grill pans, they were so good! Update: have made several times now including how the recipe states- NEVER a let down! My favorite recipe of all time for shrimp! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this is amazing!!! i made a few for my girlfriend and I yesturdy and she LOVED it! i misplaced my chili paste, had run out of garlic, and only had vegetable oil, but it was still amazing! also, I added a bit more hot sauce. I highly recommend spontanious combustion sauce (if u can find it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe ingredients pretty much exactly, except that I reduced the hot pepper sauce (I used Tabasco) to one tablespoon. For the Asian chile paste, I used Lee Kum Kee Chile Garlic Sauce, which I found in the international area of the supermarket. I marinated the shrimp with a cup of washed and sliced mushrooms for about a half hour, then I added the shrimp, mushrooms, and marinade to a pan with frozen stir fry vegetables and let everything cook for about a half hour. I served it over white rice. This is absolutely delicious and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So good! Even my 3 kids love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the real deal. We have tried other grilled shrimp recipes on All Recipes and we found this one to be the best. As an order of clarification, for the “hot sauce” we used the regular Tabasco Sauce. And for the “Asian chile paste” we used the Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce which comes in the red squeeze bottle. For skewers, we used metal ones in lieu of wood. Otherwise we followed the recipe to the T. The shrimp turned out great! We highly recommend this recipe. The shrimp have a little bite to them, but we like hot and spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The sauce was very good. But, I have bottled it and given it along with the shrimp as a gift. We'll get a better review later LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
One of the best tasting shrimps. I used Thai red chilli paste and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! I can' wait to make again. Spice was great, flavor amazing! I followed the recipe pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good, but not nearly as spicy as I was expecting - - and I even used a good dollop of sriracha sauce, too. I loved the sesame oil flavor. My shrimp marinated for over 3 hours and were just fine. Thanks for a great recipe, Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States