Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really awesome recipe. I'm not a huge fan of sesame oil, so cut that back a bit and added a t of hot sesame oil, and we were late getting started so the shrimp only marinated a few minutes, but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this to impress my new boyfriend's buddies while they were watching their NFL games and I earned major points! Based on suggestions I used Sriracha for hot sauce and Lee Kum Kee Chille Garlic Sauce for Asian chile paste. Also added a tablespoon of sugar just in case the shrimp turned out too spicy or salty. Because I don't have a grill I cooked half the shrimp on a pam sprayed pan at low heat, and the other half was skewered and cooked in oven at 350 degrees. Both turned out great although I preferred the pan cooked a little more. Definitely will be making this again for another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow - these definitely are "Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp"!!! If you like things spicy these are for you - if you tend to shy away from a little heat don't bother. I used Frank's Red Hot as my hot sauce (no way I was going to use 2 Tbsp. of tabasco as others had - that's just over the top burn you mouth off in my opinion). You can also adjust the amount of hot sauce and chile paste if you like. I didn't change a thing and thought these were great! I squeezed a bit of fresh lemon juice on them when they came off the grill - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
96 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I find this to be one of the best marinades for shrimp that I have ever tried. The only change I made is I use cilantro (fresh) instead of the parsley, and marinate longer than the two hours.....I have made it several times now and have passed this off to many of my friends. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
This is absolutely delicious. I didn't used the sesame oil, used west indian pepper sauce instead of hot sauce and it marindated for about 1 hour. But it still turned out so good. My boyfriend kept saying he must marry me if i keep cooking like this! So i will continue to use this recipe, I'm working my way towards a tiffany's ring :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
This was awesome! Used sirracha sauce for the hot sauce and substituted lime juice for the lemon juice. We grilled it, it was absolutely decicious! Excellent! The shrimp didn't even make it off the grill, we ate them right off the grill pans, they were so good! Update: have made several times now including how the recipe states- NEVER a let down! My favorite recipe of all time for shrimp! YUM YUM YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by prithy3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
this is amazing!!! i made a few for my girlfriend and I yesturdy and she LOVED it! i misplaced my chili paste, had run out of garlic, and only had vegetable oil, but it was still amazing! also, I added a bit more hot sauce. I highly recommend spontanious combustion sauce (if u can find it)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was absolutely amazing. I followed the recipe ingredients pretty much exactly, except that I reduced the hot pepper sauce (I used Tabasco) to one tablespoon. For the Asian chile paste, I used Lee Kum Kee Chile Garlic Sauce, which I found in the international area of the supermarket. I marinated the shrimp with a cup of washed and sliced mushrooms for about a half hour, then I added the shrimp, mushrooms, and marinade to a pan with frozen stir fry vegetables and let everything cook for about a half hour. I served it over white rice. This is absolutely delicious and I'm definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
So good! Even my 3 kids love this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crestwood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States