Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
Awesome...we had a horrific storm come through the night I was to grill so I did it on my George Forman. It worked out great. Very tasty...just the right amount of seasoning form our family. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkrek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Mill, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
I made as directed. I usually wouldn't use a recipe with "ketchup" as an ingredient but I thought I'd give it a try. Just so so. They did have a nice spicy zing to them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IndyFoodie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Nothing but YUM!!! Cutting down on red meat and chicken, and eating a lot of fish and shrimp, so always looking for something to keep us interested: THIS WORKED- even my picky teenager told me she would not change a thing! THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristine B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Delicious! I couldn't grill because of the weather so I just threw it all marinade and all, into a frying pan and they gobbled it up. I would recommend if you do end up cooking it inside like I had to, to serve it with some rice or noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanz1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arnold, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Rock Springs, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
Really good. Play with the heat amounts. (A bit less hot sauce.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Handful

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ada, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this for my extremely picky husband and he loved it. We made it with the Spicy bok choy in garlic sauce for a side and some jasmine rice and it perfectly complimented each other. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by flyinford
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
Yum! I've made this twice now. The first time, exactly as the recipe is written. Yum! The second time, a little less sesame oil, and more hot sauce and chile paste. Yum! Because it grills so quickly, I didn't baste the reserved sauce, and the shrimp still comes out flavorful and tasty. *To complete the meal: I grilled up some yellow squash, red onion and mushrooms, using one of those gridded plates, 10-12 minutes basted with italian dressing and a little garlic. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
I made this recipe today and based on some reviews I cut down o the hot sauce and the asian chili paste by half and I should not have done that. It turned out really good but my family and I would like it next time to be more spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
I hate to comment bad on something that is SO beloved by AR users! So with all due respect, this was just 'all right' for us. I actually had it marinating for 5 hours. the marinade is a BEAUTIFUL looking blend with the red and green contrast. However the taste was just ok. I recomend a more simple trick, go on line and purchase the BEST hot sauce on the planet - it is called "valleydoll" and you can order it and have it shipped to you from teh Virgin Islands. I mix a little of it with olive oil / salt / pepper - to create the most dramatic awesome tasting grilled shrimp! and it's SO EASY! it's worth the shipping cost! If you try it you will thank me latter. Happy eatting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by earth_girl
Home Town: Palmyra, New York, USA
Living In: Greece, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What a mistake making these.Now I have to make them all the time ! My family LOVED them. I'll be sure to make them when my family comes out this summer.Thanks for sharing ! karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States