Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2008
It takes a little bit of work, but everyone said it was the best shrimp they'd ever had! Wear gloves if you don't want your hands to smell like garlic for the next week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
Fantastic! I've handed this recipe out to about a dozen people! I really would not change a thing. Please splurge on the meaty Ex. Lrg. or Col. shrimp, and no pre-cooked shrimp in order to cut corners! You will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warren, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
I made these on a camping trip and got great reviews, even the next day! The blend of oils and spices were just right. Omitted Asian chile paste, because I could not find it, and cut back slightly on the minced garlic. I made the marinade the night before and added to the shrimp about 3 hours before cooking. I did not put them on skewers for time purposes and cooked them in a grilling basket instead. I only wished that the fire had been hotter, because I had to cook them longer than expected and they seemed to get a little tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Union, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Made as is, marinated only an hour. Kids really liked it so that's always a five in my book. Husband considered it four. Will make again for sure...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by thrasher'swife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rancho Santa Margarita, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe is AWESOME! Even my husband and daughter, who normally don't eat shrimp, couldn't get enough. I am definately making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln, California, USA
Living In: Woodland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I was searching for something different than the normal "Dad's firecracker shrimp" and stumbled upon this recipe. I made it as specified except that I substituted dried parsley for the fresh, and also used the SriRaCha as was recomended by another cook. The flavor of the sesame oil combined with the hotness of the SriRaCha (Thai hot sauce) was wonderful. It was fast and very flavorful. We'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These are really good - but mine were just a little TOO spicy (and I love heat). It probably depends a lot on what kind of hot sauce and chili paste you use - next time I'll be a little more conservative. Also, I used EZ-peel jumbo shrimp for this - worked fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
MEGA 5 stars! I didn't have Asian chile sauce- so I used 2 tbsp. chipolte Tabasco- about 1 tsp of cayenne and some Heinz Chili sauce. Marinated for about 3 hours. My DH was in HEAVEN! Thanks for this 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I scaled this recipe to 3 servings and let marinade for 45 minutes. My son decided to add a few drops of *atomic* hot sauce to the marinade to make it really HOT!!! Placed them on the smoker for 6 minutes total cooking time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I changed nothing! Shrimp was very flavorful but not as spicy as I thought it would be, mellow enough for kids and my parents as well. I used pre-cooked and peeled jumbo shrimp, let the shrimp marinate for about 5 hours and then right before grilling I sprinkled a little mesquite seasoning (a very little bit) over the shrimp. I then grilled the shrimp for just a minute to lock in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States