Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I was searching for something different than the normal "Dad's firecracker shrimp" and stumbled upon this recipe. I made it as specified except that I substituted dried parsley for the fresh, and also used the SriRaCha as was recomended by another cook. The flavor of the sesame oil combined with the hotness of the SriRaCha (Thai hot sauce) was wonderful. It was fast and very flavorful. We'll be making this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Litchfield, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
These are really good - but mine were just a little TOO spicy (and I love heat). It probably depends a lot on what kind of hot sauce and chili paste you use - next time I'll be a little more conservative. Also, I used EZ-peel jumbo shrimp for this - worked fine! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2008
MEGA 5 stars! I didn't have Asian chile sauce- so I used 2 tbsp. chipolte Tabasco- about 1 tsp of cayenne and some Heinz Chili sauce. Marinated for about 3 hours. My DH was in HEAVEN! Thanks for this 'keeper'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COURTNEYGRIFF

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2008
I scaled this recipe to 3 servings and let marinade for 45 minutes. My son decided to add a few drops of *atomic* hot sauce to the marinade to make it really HOT!!! Placed them on the smoker for 6 minutes total cooking time. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
Great recipe! I changed nothing! Shrimp was very flavorful but not as spicy as I thought it would be, mellow enough for kids and my parents as well. I used pre-cooked and peeled jumbo shrimp, let the shrimp marinate for about 5 hours and then right before grilling I sprinkled a little mesquite seasoning (a very little bit) over the shrimp. I then grilled the shrimp for just a minute to lock in the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
This was a very great recipe and pleased my taste buds! I also added steak and cucumbers and doubled the marnade so I had shish kabobs! they tasted so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murphy, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was delicious! I kicked up the heat by adding crushed pepper flakes. Very Tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2008
Excellent flavor! We like it hot, so for the hot sauce, I used 1 tablespoon of regular Tabasco and the 2nd tablespoon Habanero Tabasco. Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2008
absolutly the best. I had to make copies of this recipe for all who attended a recent cookout. There are no leftovers no matter how many pounds of shrimp are cooked.I have made these tasty treats several times and pretty much always follow the recipe.I will continue cooking these shrimp for all occasions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
This recipe is amazing. I took these toa party (I made skewers) and everyone loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States