Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This is the real deal. We have tried other grilled shrimp recipes on All Recipes and we found this one to be the best. As an order of clarification, for the “hot sauce” we used the regular Tabasco Sauce. And for the “Asian chile paste” we used the Sriracha Hot Chili Sauce which comes in the red squeeze bottle. For skewers, we used metal ones in lieu of wood. Otherwise we followed the recipe to the T. The shrimp turned out great! We highly recommend this recipe. The shrimp have a little bite to them, but we like hot and spicy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
The sauce was very good. But, I have bottled it and given it along with the shrimp as a gift. We'll get a better review later LOL.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
One of the best tasting shrimps. I used Thai red chilli paste and it was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was absolutely amazing! I can' wait to make again. Spice was great, flavor amazing! I followed the recipe pretty close.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This was very good, but not nearly as spicy as I was expecting - - and I even used a good dollop of sriracha sauce, too. I loved the sesame oil flavor. My shrimp marinated for over 3 hours and were just fine. Thanks for a great recipe, Pat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Malvern, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2010
I thought this was just okay and was expecting a lot more due to all the great reviews. It was definately spicy and I like that you can adjust the spice based on how you like it. However, I found it to be nothing spectacular and prefer the basil shrimp recipe instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I made this shrimp when we had another couple over for dinner. It was outstanding! I used frozen shrimp that I thawed, and they turned out perfectly. Only difference is I marinated for about 45 minutes to one hour, and it was plenty. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2010
These were really tasty! I don't even like shrimp that much, but we devoured them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AshleyL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
great shrimp! made as written. marinated the full 2 hrs. no problems with the lemon "cooking" the shrimp. just the right amount of heat. might throw some scallops in the mix next time. see how that goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
I love this recipe! The only reason I'm giving it four stars instead of five is that the recipe tells you to marinate the shrimp for too long. The first time I made this I only had 20 or 30 minutes to marinate it and it was awesome! The second time I marinated it the full 2 hours and the lemon juice began to partially cook the shrimp, making the shrimp tough and chewy once grilled. So follow the recipe, but only marinate for about 30 minutes and this recipe truly is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cartersville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States