Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 18, 2011
What a mistake making these.Now I have to make them all the time ! My family LOVED them. I'll be sure to make them when my family comes out this summer.Thanks for sharing ! karen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by koko

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
One of my familys favorites. I made some minor adjustments to recipe and turned it into a stir-fry sauce. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I discovered this receipe last summer and I love it. Its my go to meal when I have friends over or when I need a quick meal. The sesame oil gives it a nice flavor. I try to let it marinade for at least 30 minutes. Cooked on th grill is the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Work4Food

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
I gave this 3 stars because, although I didn't like it, my bf did. I just didn't not like the sesame oil. I even used less than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChickenLAtte9

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Outstanding Recipie, Easy to make! My wife absolutely loved it. After dinner she proclaimed she had found her new favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Big Rob and the Burritos
Home Town: Seabrook, Texas, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Amazing! I used cilantro & lime rather than lemon and parsley due to what I had on hand. Served with grilled asparagus and Jasmine rice. It was a great Valentine dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fishoutofwater

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
Really awesome recipe. I'm not a huge fan of sesame oil, so cut that back a bit and added a t of hot sesame oil, and we were late getting started so the shrimp only marinated a few minutes, but it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
Thank you so much for this recipe. I made this to impress my new boyfriend's buddies while they were watching their NFL games and I earned major points! Based on suggestions I used Sriracha for hot sauce and Lee Kum Kee Chille Garlic Sauce for Asian chile paste. Also added a tablespoon of sugar just in case the shrimp turned out too spicy or salty. Because I don't have a grill I cooked half the shrimp on a pam sprayed pan at low heat, and the other half was skewered and cooked in oven at 350 degrees. Both turned out great although I preferred the pan cooked a little more. Definitely will be making this again for another party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
Wow - these definitely are "Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp"!!! If you like things spicy these are for you - if you tend to shy away from a little heat don't bother. I used Frank's Red Hot as my hot sauce (no way I was going to use 2 Tbsp. of tabasco as others had - that's just over the top burn you mouth off in my opinion). You can also adjust the amount of hot sauce and chile paste if you like. I didn't change a thing and thought these were great! I squeezed a bit of fresh lemon juice on them when they came off the grill - a definite keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2010
I find this to be one of the best marinades for shrimp that I have ever tried. The only change I made is I use cilantro (fresh) instead of the parsley, and marinate longer than the two hours.....I have made it several times now and have passed this off to many of my friends. Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 141) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States