Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Quite good. I cooked these in the skillet with the marinade and served it over rice with broccoli and snap peas. Wonderful. I actually added more chilie sauce (perhaps cause mine was old). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Monterey, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made this for Valentine's Day supper. Served with steaks, baked potatoes & tossed salad. Lots of left over steak - no left over shrimp!! I couldn't find Asain chile paste. I used Chipotle sauce, and seemed to substitute nicely. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These are awsome!I love "heat" so I always add extra chili paste and hot sauce! They've been a hit at every BBQ! "Grab em' while you can!" ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Flavor was excellent! A lil on the oily side though. I'll probably cut back on the oil next time...or eliminate basting while grilling. That could have been why it came out so oily. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made these for the first time for a holiday party. I made 4 dozen. We had only 15 people show up for the party. Along with ham, turkey and all the other fixings, my shrimp was the only thing that was platter licked clean!! I think they even licked off the lettuce that I served the shrimp on! I changed the recipe a very little. did not have any Asian chili sauce on hand so I used Szechwan sauce instead. I placed everything in a plastic bag and put in the fridge for about 45minutes to an hour. I then placed them on the grill on foil till hot. (just took a couple of minutes) I served with 3 different dipping sauces from a hot one to a sweet one. I have never had so many people wanting the recipe and Hubby has been bugging me to make more and it has been only a week since the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great recipe, tanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Excellent recipe, I used lime and cilantro instead of lemon and parsley and two different people said they were the best tasting shrimp they'd ever had in their lives!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2008
This is by far the best shrimp marinade ever! Delicious on chicken as well. Everyone at my house looks forward to these shrimp and we make them every time we fire up the grill. I receive nothing but rave reviews. I suggest using fresh cilantro instead of parsley if you are a fan...it makes it extra yummy. The smell of the shrimp grilling is intoxicating! Definately a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistysonnier

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Beaumont, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2008
A HUGE hit in our house. My husband loves these shrimp. I also use this recipe to marinate scallops, which are also popular. The scallops don't absorb as much of the marinade as the shrimp do and are therefore, slightly less spicy but still tasty! I also couldn't find Asian chili paste so I use the Thai chili sauce instead, which I found at the grocery store in the "ethnic" foods section. Buy the jumbo shrimp and the large scallops. They cook up the best. Don't waste your time with pre-cooked shrimp. This recipe is worthy of 5 stars and is a regular treat at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
These were awsome. I doubled the sauce and they turned out great...my husbands favorite shimp that I've made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allymathis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Biloxi, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States