Amazing Spicy Grilled Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
This Rocked!!! I only changed the parsley for cilantro because that is what I had.. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by girlwolf

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
This went over really well when I made it. I will definitely do it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2009
I made this recipe a couple of weeks ago, and had my dad grill it. I served it as an entree with rice pilaf and french style green beans. My family LOVED it, and claimed it was one of the best recipes I've ever made. I will make this again, expecially for dinner guests, possibly as an appetizer :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lindsay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
My husband and I loved this so I make this for chicken. Marinaded for 6 hours and cooked on the grill. It was excellent and did not burn like I thought it would. When I cook chicken I use half the Weber and put charcoal on one side and the chicken on the other and slow cook for 1.5 hours. If you take them off when they are done they are a beautiful color. I think next time I will inject the meat or pack under the skin then place on the grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Quite good. I cooked these in the skillet with the marinade and served it over rice with broccoli and snap peas. Wonderful. I actually added more chilie sauce (perhaps cause mine was old). Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Callista

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Sonoma, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Made this for Valentine's Day supper. Served with steaks, baked potatoes & tossed salad. Lots of left over steak - no left over shrimp!! I couldn't find Asain chile paste. I used Chipotle sauce, and seemed to substitute nicely. Will make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
These are awsome!I love "heat" so I always add extra chili paste and hot sauce! They've been a hit at every BBQ! "Grab em' while you can!" ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gilroy, California, USA
Living In: Morgan Hill, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Flavor was excellent! A lil on the oily side though. I'll probably cut back on the oil next time...or eliminate basting while grilling. That could have been why it came out so oily. Will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I made these for the first time for a holiday party. I made 4 dozen. We had only 15 people show up for the party. Along with ham, turkey and all the other fixings, my shrimp was the only thing that was platter licked clean!! I think they even licked off the lettuce that I served the shrimp on! I changed the recipe a very little. did not have any Asian chili sauce on hand so I used Szechwan sauce instead. I placed everything in a plastic bag and put in the fridge for about 45minutes to an hour. I then placed them on the grill on foil till hot. (just took a couple of minutes) I served with 3 different dipping sauces from a hot one to a sweet one. I have never had so many people wanting the recipe and Hubby has been bugging me to make more and it has been only a week since the party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
Great recipe, tanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Grilled Shrimp

See how to make a simple, spicy marinade for truly memorable grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Marinated Grilled Shrimp

Grilling marinated shrimp makes a fast, flavorful main dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States