Amazing Southwest Cilantro Lime Mango Grilled Chicken Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by iyad
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
Time consuming but simple to do
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
This was amazing! We made it was soft taco shells as suggested in the reviews and less cheese. The flavor of the chicken is very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
Lots of Work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
My husband and I really loved this sandwich! Spicy and delicious. Can not stop thinking about it, must make it again soon. Thank you for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
We've made this twice now, and my chicken hating son has loved it both times. The second time I left out the jalapeno (we didn't have any) and it was still fantastic. I did add some water to the marinade the second time around, as it mixes into such a thick paste it was hard to mush it around and get all the chicken coated. I also added a tablespoon of the lime juice to help tenderize the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
I made it like a taco and skipped the mayo for some avocado! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
So great! It was a hit at our house. We had to make it on the stove...can't wait until it's warmer to make on the grill. Served with rice and broccoli...would taste great served over it without the bread! A new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Malik

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2014
The prep for this is time consuming but completely worth it! I followed the recipe exactly except I couldn't find French bread and used sub rolls instead. I marinated the chicken for 3 hours and the salsa married in the fridge for the same amount. Absolutely wonderful!!! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olney, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Lots of prep, but VERY tasty! I skipped some of the later grill work for time purposes but it still turned out great. PERSONAL PREFERENCES: I used chipotle cheddar Gouda instead of pepper jack and added coriander to the marinate which really intensified the flavor. I'm also a carb watcher so I used thin, white mountain bread instead of French. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica (Thomas) Carter
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
THIS WAS AMAZING! I made it one night for my husband, and we thought it was great : ) If you're looking for an interesting Panera type of sandwich, this is it! : ) Yummy! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica (Thomas) Carter

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Leo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 127) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Amazing Southwest Chicken Sandwiches

These sandwiches are showstoppers, infused with the flavors of the Southwest.

Slow Cooker Cilantro Lime Chicken

Tender shredded chicken makes a 5-star filling for tacos and enchiladas.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States