Amazing Slow Cooker Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2005
Pretty good, needed a little more salt but overall pretty good. I suggest following the recipe on browning the chicken well for a good flavor. I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Friendswood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
I thought this recipe was great, with the perfect amount of orange flavor. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2005
This is a great recipe!! Very yummy! Will definately do again! Also, very easy!! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2005
I loved this recipe. I can come home from work and still have time to have it done in time for dinner. Great orange flavor, but not overpowering. Will make it again. Rock on !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2005
Coating stayed in the pan, not on the chicken. Also, I wish I would have thickened the orange sauce before serving (it was a liquid consistancy.) I served it with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STACERP
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2005
Chicken was very dry and the breading only stuck to the pan. Very good oarnge flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Ashburn, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
What a waste of a can of soup. The "batter" peeled off the chicken but stuck to the bottom of the pan, leaving the meat white and my pan black. In retrospect, I see no reason to use the soup at all, since a basic dredge of flour, salt and pepper will create a better fry-crust and won't stick to the pan. To add insult to injury, as I was scooping up the frozen concentrate for the sauce, I saw a recipe for the exact same orange glaze on the side of the can. Dang! So next time, save money, time, and dishes. Just fry your chicken as usual, scoop on the glaze in the same pan and have your dinner in 10 minutes instead of three hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
83 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2005
because my guest was late, I ended up cooking for about 3.5 hours on low. the chicken was VERY DRY, but tasty enough with lots of sauce served to each guest in a side bowl to dunk it in. served it with some pan fried zuchini in italian seasoning/olive oil, preceded by a carrot ginger soup. very good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
Jim doesn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2005
It was okay. I can't remember being crazy about it but it's a moderate recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States