Amazing Slow Cooker Orange Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
the cream soup seems a waste of time,it doesnt stay on. the taste is ok though. messy messy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
Didn't like this at all . . . very bland, and the flavours just didn't jive well together. . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2013
I didnt even brown the chicken. I tossed the dry ingredients into the crock pot. Sliced the chicken into strips and tossed it in the dry stuff to kinda coat it. Then I put the rest in the crock and cooked it on low for about 3 hrs. Turned out great. I would be interested to try it w/ browning the chicken first w/ a better coating. Its just too easy not to go for 4 stars, although the taste isn't bursting with excitement. it tastes like chicken with an orange marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I added a couple of dashes of an orange pulp habanero sauce I found at the international store ... very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
It was ok. Prob wont make again. Was missing something and I just can't figure out what it was, even after i read reviews and other suggestions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2012
It tastes really good, but the coating of the chicken was just awful to deal with. It didn't stick to the chicken well then when I fried it the coating started to peel off. I really had to work with it, but finally got it in the cooker and then the coating just started to come off even more. The taste though is really good. Made it with coconut rice and me and my husband really enjoyed the flavor of it all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Effervescentpsyche

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
I felt it was a little bland for my taste. I added some chili paste and a little bit of soy sauce for some kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Breading fell completely off the chicken just like almost everyone else.. Flavor was delicious though! Will make chicken different next time but will keep orange sauce. Perfect over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
I tried this recipe today and although I always follow a recipe to the T the first time I make it (I experiment later on) I quickly saw the frustration of trying to dip the chicken in the soup and I even tried dipping it in bread crumbs/flour after. I ended up dippig the rest of the chicken in bread crumbs and browning it..The rest was easy..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany Burgess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Blah - I won't make this again. It was just ok and took away from the whole concept of 'easy slow cooking meals".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Haley_Comet
Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Zesty Slow Cooker Chicken Barbeque

See how to make zesty barbequed chicken in your slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States